We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Money Well Spent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Grand Hotel Dallas
Ranked #11 of 24 Dallas B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Money Well Spent”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. The rooms are of a decent size and contain all the amenities you will require. The reception were extremely friendly and asked if everything was ok more less every time we were to walk by which was pleasing. The price per night is fantastic value for being in a city, it is slighty dated in terms of decor but that is no hassle to us. The shops around are really just fast food chains but they do have in room dining. There is also a swimming pool and a mini gym at the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingPiglets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    22
    11
    31
See reviews for
20
29
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sleaford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

As a first time visitor to the states who didn't want to spend to much on accomadation i found the grand hotel on bookings.com and got a bargain for 12 nights, checked reviews and got the usual good and bad (fearing the worst), but after my stay I can't fault the place, on arrival i was easily checked in and told where to go, room was clean and tidy, the bed massive! The tv has basic cable (mostly sport and news channels, but there is a movie channel which was good). The room had a air con unit which was on when i arrived which i thort was nice after coming out the 30 degree heat (I'm used to uk weather!) ... only real problem i had was i put in a room near the freeway which woke me up in the middle of the night, in the morning i asked to room move which they were happy to do but not until the next day as the hotel was full which can't be helped, next day came and i was moved to the other side of the hotel (much quieter), every time i walked past reception i was asked if i was ok again which was nice, as mentioned there is a in and out burger place next door but not mentioned is there is also a little food shop that sells the basics / alcholol and also a mc donalds and a star bucks/subway.

The hotel it self has a pool although i never used it every morning it was cleaned by the housekeeping team, which do a excellent job for the price i paid i was expecting my room to be cleaned couple of times in my stay but they wanted to do it every day (i declined this to save them time i'm not fussy about that)

There is a "gym" room but its only got a treadmill, cycle and a weight machine but for a quick health session i suppose it does, theres also vending machines with food and drink which was always filled as required, and also ice machines on each floor

If i was in dallas again i would happily stay here again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This review is based on 17 years of global travel, staying at hotels from 1 star to 5 stars.
The service at the reception is fantastic. The way the folks at the check-in treat you, you would think you're checking in at a 5-star hotel. Look out for Kristi or Michelle. They are fantastic. They were so patient with me, and treated me so well. I really appreciate the personal touch.
The location is great, at the NW corner of Coit and I-635, next to an In-and-out restaurant.
The room is nothing to shout about, but it is clean. There is a safe in my room! That is a rare feature at a budget hotel. There is also cable TV.
I came back to the hotel at 1 am and there was a security guard walking around the parking lot.
Overall, I had a very pleasant stay and will chose the hotel again the next time I am in Dallas.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Backpackcolin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I'm shocked at the negative reviews. We Stayed here a while ago....and we were absolutely shocked at how CHEAP and great the HOTEL looked! We will definitely be visiting again! The front desk reception was nice and informational. I mean I am completely shocked at how this hotel is so CHEAP!! A complete STEAL!! =)
Thanks !

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, OK
Level 6 Contributor
609 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We booked via Hotwire and were a little concerned after reading some of the reviews. But I must say we were very pleasantly surprised. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist and there were about 4 very nice luggage carts to help us take our things to the room.

The walk to the room was rather long and the halls were not particularly well lit, but the room was wonderful. We had a nice, comfortable king bed with nice linens that were changed daily. There was a flat screened TV, a safe, iron and ironing board, microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. The bathroom had a hair dryer and shampoo etc. The desk was perfect for using our laptop and we enjoyed the free wifi. The second day, I had trouble getting online and called the front desk. Their Internet Service Provider was down in that area of town but they were told that it was being worked on. The front desk actually called us when it was back up and running! We had not asked them to do that but they noted we had called about it. I was impressed by that.

Service was great. We also ran out of Kleenex in the bathroom and called about it and it was replaced promptly. When we checked out, the clerk asked how our stay was. Then she asked if there was anything they could have done to make our stay better! It has been a long time since someone asked that.

The only negative I saw was that the ceiling in the bathroom could have used a coat of paint. The bathroom had been updated with granite counters but it looked like there may have been a leak in the bathroom above. They provided all the towels we needed. They weren't very plush but they were definitely adequate! Also, there were black out drapes but it would have been nice if they had sheers behind them so we could open them during the day to let in light while still having privacy.

The location of the hotel was very convenient (75 and LBJ). I had to go to a meeting and take the car and my husband appreciated that there was an In-and-Out Burger next door. Though they didn't offer breakfast, we honestly didn't miss it. Most free hotel breakfasts are just an assortment of high carb selections! With the refrigerator, microwave, and coffee maker (coffee was provided), you could have breakfast in your room.

There was a small gym off of the lobby and a computer in the lobby for guest use. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 242. It was close to the main hall (the hotel is sort of laid out like an H). Stil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morrishj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

During my stay, they were dyeing the doors from all the rooms. Imagine the smell. Still, well placed hotel, near highways and a couple of fast-foods around the corner. Rooms are comfortable. Not worth full price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrannamB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I was very apprehensive about this hotel after reading several reviews. We had to change plans suddenly when friends with whom we were supposed to stay over the weekend had a family emergency, so were limited in choices.. Let's be frank - this is a $44/night hotel so do not expect the Ritz Carlton. Nevertheless, we found the room to be clean, the sheets and towels were clean and changed after the first night. The room was standard size with 2 double beds, flat screen TV, mini-fridge, microwave and granite counter in bathroom. The room appeared to be freshly painted, and workers were working on the halls. There is also free parking, free wi fi, swimming pool which appeared to be maintained, and a computer in the small lobby where you can print out boarding passes. Service was a bit sketchy - the receptionist who checked us in was very friendly; however, another whom we had to ask questions was rather rude. Probably some customer service training would be useful. About the location, it is not in a bad part of town - there is a La Quinta next door, a Wyndam in the back and stores on the other side. It is also centrally located to downtown Dallas, DFW, and Ft. Worth. Overall, it's not the best hotel but for the money, it's fine for a night or two.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.1 mi away
Wyndham Dallas Suites - Park Central
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Dallas Park Central
6.2 mi away
The Highland Dallas
The Highland Dallas
#11 of 203 in Dallas
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Dallas - Frankford Road
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn North Dallas Near The Galleria
0.2 mi away
The Westin Dallas Park Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand Hotel Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand Hotel Dallas

Property: The Grand Hotel Dallas
Address: 7815 Lyndon B Johnson Fwy, Dallas, TX 75251-1207 (Formerly Quality Inn Conference Center)
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Grand Hotel Dallas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Grand Hotel Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Dallas
Quality Inn Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing