We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real Dallas star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Ranked #8 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A real Dallas star”
Reviewed 21 September 2011

From the moment I pulled up the driveway this hotel gave good vibes. The valets were all friendly, helpful, but not pushy. The reception agent (Yvonne) was courtesy, hospitable, and very professional. While I could have found my way to the appropriate corridor where my room was located I found it very polite and display of true Southern manners when she left the desk and guided me the right direction. The room itself was very comfortable and the bed was of excellent quality. Even the amenities in the bathroom were first class and in large bottles instead of teeny packages most hotels offer. Fresh flowers in the lobby and in the bathroom were also nice touches. Look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulesVerneJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    116
    43
    21
    9
See reviews for
86
268
32
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I spent two perfect evenings at the Mansion in September. If there is such a thing as a perfect hotel stay, this would qualify. The concierge desk is devoted to making everything happen that you want. A cupcake on my nightstand.......ice in the ice bucket........super clean and quiet....linens that are superb.......a setting that is beyond compare for urban......any negative reviews about this place must be by some very special people........I just couldn't find fault......yest, things are expensive.......but this ain't the Hampton Inn, baby!

Room Tip: My room overlooked the parking lot. Couldn't hear a sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ablink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hurst, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

My wife and I just celebrated our first anniversary by haviing dinner and staying overnight at the Mansion on Turtle Creek. From the time we pulled into the Valet we were treated with warm hospitality. Our arrival at the front desk was friendly, professional, and efficient. We were escorted to our room and were suprised how big the room actually was. We stay at many historic hotels, and the Mansion's rooms are a treat. Not to mention, the room was impeccably clean.

We walked down to the bar to enjoy the atmosphere before dinner and ordered a couple of cocktails, both of which were classic cocktails done right. The bar had a warm feel and was busy but not crowded. Great asmophere.

Dinner was outstanding. Lobster risotto and crispy sweetbreads to start. Cooked to perfection. Second was the chef's take on shrimp cocktail. The dish was extremely fresh and the shrimp were not overcooked. For entrees my wife had the duck prepared two ways (breast and confit) and I had the grilled venison. Neither disappointed and again were cooked to perfection. Finally, save room for dessert. The pastry chef creates delicious works of art.

We couldn't have asked for a better anniversary treat, and I hope we can make it a tradition.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brian p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed three nights for our first Parents' Weekend at SMU. Fantastic experience. Superb and friendly service. I love how the valet said "Welcome Home!" every time we came back to the hotel. Had a lovely lunch on the terrace (outstanding food) and breakfast, room service, came precisely at the 7 a.m. requested time all three mornings. I am a clock-watcher and I noticed that the rap on the door each morning was precisely at 7. Impressed! Location is great - walking in the morning is fun. Great workout facility. Pretty pool, although we did not use it. My only suggestion is that we were surprised the bathroom had no "amenities" such as a bottle of lotion or make up remover or q-tips, something that is common at all nice hotels. There were large bottles of shampoo and conditioner in the shower, something I suppose that is used from guest to guest. Staff is professional and friendly. This will be our home away from home for the next four years!

Room Tip: I was told that all rooms are the same size. The hotel is in a quiet neighborhood so what side you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ec1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
University Park, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Just stayed three nights at this hotel. Excellent service from arrival,everybody well trained in customer service,from bellmen to housekeeping. Great location, and food quality of the highest level. The rooms were very comfortable in all aspects,except bathrooms are in urgent need of updating, all polished brass finishes and the brass is rubbed off already. Would have expected better bathrooms for five star rating. Boutiquey feel and concierge outstanding, especially mary and ashley. Definately would go back and better if bathrooms are updated. Good rates would have preferred a resort fee and free wifi like comparable properties. House car service was very helpful and bell service outstanding. More a couples or business hotel than family.
Also a coffe maker not available, this level hotel should have a nestle or keurig capsule coffee maker in hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mymannick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nyc
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

the staff cannot do enough to help you - the location is perfect -service impeccable and a great stay every time

Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank frequenttravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We can find only very minor faults with our recent weekend stay in Dallas. Check in with Anna could not have been better; she was friendly, appropriately conversational, and confirmed an upgrade. The valet and bellhop immediately assisted us upon our arrival and spent time orienting us to the room. Valet consistently had our car quickly available with a call. The attention to detail in the design of the property was excellent and definitely sets it apart. I greatly enjoyed the art.

On arrival, we received a welcome amenity consisting of a small 3 inch cake and a small carafe of ice tea which we split, which seemed a little meager but was appreciated.

The room was very quiet and comfortable, with a very restful design. There was LOADS of storage space. The bathroom was a little dated, but well maintained. The towels were excellent, and the shower temp and water pressure were excellent as well. The toiletries were a little too feminine in their fragrance. The bed/linens were top notch; we found ourselves taking naps during the day, which we almost never do.

Breakfast at the restaurant was very tasty, with over the top level of staffing. Pricey, but that is not surprise. Makes for a nice treat.

I look forward to returning; it will feel like visiting friends.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xiphe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 201 in Dallas
1,128 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
6,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Property: Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with local influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing