We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet spot in the heart of Dallas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Ranked #8 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A quiet spot in the heart of Dallas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Mansion is a lovely luxury hotel located minutes from downtown Dallas. It is a place where superb service is still standard. Our room (416) was very nice, though not the nicest I have had. It was about twice as large as a standard hotel room, however the bathroom was comparatively tiny and impossible for two people to occupy at once. The closet was spacious, but not overly so for an extended stay. The bed and linens were very nice but the mattress was too soft for my back. I could not have survived a fourth night in that bed! I will request a firm mattress for my next stay! This is a very nice hotel, but for the price it could be improved.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably have less street noise, but even our room on the fourth floor overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    484
    116
    43
    21
    9
See reviews for
86
268
32
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel puts the pleasure back into traveling. It is well located just off the Katy trail, the rooms are exceedingly comfortable, and mostly the staff is exceptional, every one of them doing their best to make your stay comfortable and easy. The pool is small but well designed and staffed. The mansion restaurant is very good, but extremely pricey, and an alternative option for dining at the hotel would be nice. Extremely well managed hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Orange
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at the Mansion May 29, 30 and 31 while visiting with my niece and nephew.
I booked this stay with my travel agent -Virtuoso/Pisa Brothers-and was very happy to hear upon check in that I was upgraded to a wonderful one bedroom suite , which included a powder room , kitchen, living room and dining area with piano.
The room -706 was beautiful and the bathrooms luxurious. Bathroom products were also quite lovely.
Room service was punctual and accurate and the food was quite good, admittedly all I had was breakfast every day and lunch once.
The staff was friendly, helpful and worked hard to remember my name. They will provide car service within five miles of the hotel and that was very helpful to me.
We dined at the Mansion on THursday evening -last minute and they easily accomodated us. I assume this might not be the case on a weekend. The food was delicious and the wait staff quite attentive.
The hotel arranged for airport transfers (limo service) for me and I appreciated that help. The conciege staff was more than willing to email me prior to my arrival to arrange any other services that I might need.
I admit that I had one problem, which was with my bill , which I did not review until I arrived home that last night. There was a minor question about room service breakfast charges which I never did resolve after three separate phone calls and I just gave up as the amount was under $100.
If you are planning a trip to Dallas, there is no doubt that you should plan to stay at the Mansion. Having stayed at the other big hotel in Dallas last year, without a doubt I suggest that you stay at the Mansion. The rooms are nicer, the amenities are nicer and the service and atmosphere is far superior.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 706 it was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Alice H,

Thank you for choosing Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek for your family getaway. I’m happy to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities and service. Megan Incrocci, our Front Office Manager was able to assist you with your questions concerning the breakfast charges. I hope you were satisfied with the resolution, but please do not hesitate to contact me directly, if I may assist further. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

From check in till check out it could not have been better. Service, Decor, Food, Room all was a home run. You owe it to yourself to treat yourself to the best when in Dallas, could be one of best in World.

Room Tip: Three friends had different rooms they all are fresh, large, well decorated quality all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear James G,

Thank you for the great endorsement! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mcallen, Tx
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

stayed here the night on a weekend that we decided to go see the dallas mavericks versus the heat. Clean hotel awesome staff they go out of their way to make you feel welcome being the first rosewood hotel we stayed at left a good impression on us and in the future we looked for other rosewood hotels...like rosewood mayakoba

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Speakertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Speakertown:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek during your recent visit to Dallas. It’s too bad the Mavs didn’t make it all the way, but we’re happy to see the Spurs in the finals! You can’t go wrong with our sister property, Rosewood Mayakoba, it is a spectacular property. Please let me know if I can help you with reservations.

Kind regards,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

I drove and it is a little bit difficult to find the hotel. However, everything else is perfect. Extremely friendly and warm staff, greet me by name. The room is great and with a very nice view. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SloppyJoe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear SloppyJoe5:

I’m sorry it was difficult to find us. We’re fortunate to be tucked away, but it can make it challenging to find us, especially since we’re at the fork of two roads (Turtle Creek and Cedar Springs). Should you ever need help, please don’t hesitate to call us and we will happily guide you in to the property.

I’m happy to know that once you arrived we took good care of you. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed here in a lovely two bedroom suite on a higher floor after a surgery in Dallas. Our thought was to stay here because it would be quiet and the food delicious. We were certainly not disappointed on the food and beverage service. It was fantastic! Everything for us was through room service because my mom was recovering. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more attentive and the food was incredible. Our rooms were beautiful, clean, well appointed, and luxurious. There was no noise from the hallway which I appreciated,however, our rooms did overlook the motor court which is called the garden view. The valets were whistling for taxis which was disruptive. But I called the concierge and they had them stop for the night which was so nice. This may be one of the most accommodating hotels I have ever stayed in and I will definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask to be away from the motor court and ask about the status of any neighbo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoValGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear GoValGo,

Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent stay at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek. I have asked the Valet team to devise a creative way to get the attention of the taxi drivers. Thank you pointing this out to us and I hope it didn't prove to be too much of an inconvenience.
We are honored that you chose to stay with us and to know that we played a small part in your recuperation.

Wishing you a happy summer,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,129 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 201 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Property: Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
#21 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with local influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing