We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect every time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek
Ranked #8 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here on business multiple times and am always very happy. Upscale, great service, excellent staff, good food, extremely clean. Never want to leave. Can't go wrong with this choice........................................

Stayed: March 2014
Thank SweetMonster13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

The Mansion is a lovely luxury hotel located minutes from downtown Dallas. It is a place where superb service is still standard. Our room (416) was very nice, though not the nicest I have had. It was about twice as large as a standard hotel room, however the bathroom was comparatively tiny and impossible for two people to occupy at once. The closet was spacious, but not overly so for an extended stay. The bed and linens were very nice but the mattress was too soft for my back. I could not have survived a fourth night in that bed! I will request a firm mattress for my next stay! This is a very nice hotel, but for the price it could be improved.

Room Tip: Higher floors probably have less street noise, but even our room on the fourth floor overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel puts the pleasure back into traveling. It is well located just off the Katy trail, the rooms are exceedingly comfortable, and mostly the staff is exceptional, every one of them doing their best to make your stay comfortable and easy. The pool is small but well designed and staffed. The mansion restaurant is very good, but extremely pricey, and an alternative option for dining at the hotel would be nice. Extremely well managed hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at the Mansion May 29, 30 and 31 while visiting with my niece and nephew.
I booked this stay with my travel agent -Virtuoso/Pisa Brothers-and was very happy to hear upon check in that I was upgraded to a wonderful one bedroom suite , which included a powder room , kitchen, living room and dining area with piano.
The room -706 was beautiful and the bathrooms luxurious. Bathroom products were also quite lovely.
Room service was punctual and accurate and the food was quite good, admittedly all I had was breakfast every day and lunch once.
The staff was friendly, helpful and worked hard to remember my name. They will provide car service within five miles of the hotel and that was very helpful to me.
We dined at the Mansion on THursday evening -last minute and they easily accomodated us. I assume this might not be the case on a weekend. The food was delicious and the wait staff quite attentive.
The hotel arranged for airport transfers (limo service) for me and I appreciated that help. The conciege staff was more than willing to email me prior to my arrival to arrange any other services that I might need.
I admit that I had one problem, which was with my bill , which I did not review until I arrived home that last night. There was a minor question about room service breakfast charges which I never did resolve after three separate phone calls and I just gave up as the amount was under $100.
If you are planning a trip to Dallas, there is no doubt that you should plan to stay at the Mansion. Having stayed at the other big hotel in Dallas last year, without a doubt I suggest that you stay at the Mansion. The rooms are nicer, the amenities are nicer and the service and atmosphere is far superior.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 706 it was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Alice H,

Thank you for choosing Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek for your family getaway. I’m happy to learn that you enjoyed the accommodations, amenities and service. Megan Incrocci, our Front Office Manager was able to assist you with your questions concerning the breakfast charges. I hope you were satisfied with the resolution, but please do not hesitate to contact me directly, if I may assist further. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

From check in till check out it could not have been better. Service, Decor, Food, Room all was a home run. You owe it to yourself to treat yourself to the best when in Dallas, could be one of best in World.

Room Tip: Three friends had different rooms they all are fresh, large, well decorated quality all the way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear James G,

Thank you for the great endorsement! We are delighted to know you enjoyed your visit to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

stayed here the night on a weekend that we decided to go see the dallas mavericks versus the heat. Clean hotel awesome staff they go out of their way to make you feel welcome being the first rosewood hotel we stayed at left a good impression on us and in the future we looked for other rosewood hotels...like rosewood mayakoba

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Speakertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Speakertown:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek during your recent visit to Dallas. It’s too bad the Mavs didn’t make it all the way, but we’re happy to see the Spurs in the finals! You can’t go wrong with our sister property, Rosewood Mayakoba, it is a spectacular property. Please let me know if I can help you with reservations.

Kind regards,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

I drove and it is a little bit difficult to find the hotel. However, everything else is perfect. Extremely friendly and warm staff, greet me by name. The room is great and with a very nice view. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SloppyJoe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RosewoodDallas, General Manager at Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear SloppyJoe5:

I’m sorry it was difficult to find us. We’re fortunate to be tucked away, but it can make it challenging to find us, especially since we’re at the fork of two roads (Turtle Creek and Cedar Springs). Should you ever need help, please don’t hesitate to call us and we will happily guide you in to the property.

I’m happy to know that once you arrived we took good care of you. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Andrea Gates | Managing Director
andrea.gates@rosewoodhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#2 of 212 in Dallas
1,231 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#17 of 212 in Dallas
1,133 reviews
Oak Lawn
The Ritz-Carlton, Dallas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 212 in Dallas
7,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek

Address: 2821 Turtle Creek Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-4802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas > Oak Lawn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#6 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#14 Family Hotel in Dallas
#15 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £226 - £442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most celebrated hotel and restaurant in Texas. Personalized service with residential style: geared toward celebrations, leisure travel and business travel. Renowned Mansion Restaurant featuring contemporary American cuisine with local influences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rosewood Mansion on Turtle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosewood Mansion On Turtle Creek Hotel Dallas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing