We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warwick Melrose - Dallas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
743
263
77
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
743
263
77
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslibrary baroak lawnfire stationclassic hotelcedar springsturtle creekcookie cutterbeautiful hotelcar servicestreet noisevalet parkingolder hotelwithin mileslove fieldroom was largethe entire staffroom service
Filter
Updating list...
635 - 640 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I have stayed in this hotel lots of times and the level of service from check in to check out is always second to none! If you are visiting Dallas for any reason and you love elegant lobby's and rooms that are kept very clean and tidy, then stay here. You wont regret it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Awhit53264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose - Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for your so kind review on TripAdvisor, we enjoy hearing back from our happy customers- especially when they take time to tell the world about their great experience! we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to greeting you again when your travels return you to our door. Until then, my very best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for two nights for our Anniversary getaway. This is a nice elegant place but for the nightly price I would expect a few more amenities than what were offered. The hotel was very clean and the staff seemed to be very helpful at all times. When I made the reservation the reservation person asked if we were celebrating anything special and then insinuated that we would received some sort of bonus upon arrival because we were celebrating our Anniversary. When we arrived we did not get anything but a welcoming comment to their hotel. Not a big deal I just wish he would have never said anything so wouldn't have had the expectation of something.

Overall I give this a 3 out of 5 but I think if you are into the small/charming elegant style room then this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenzy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose - Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, the time you devoted is appreciated as your feedback assists us in monitoring our guest service delivery. Unfortunately the notes on your reservation regarding your anniversary were missed, generally we do send a congratulatory amenity to our guests celebrating milestone events. I was happy to see though we were able to upgrade your room. Again, please accept my apologies, we do hope to see you return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

First class hotel with superior service and classy atmosphere. Go to the Library Bar on a Saturday Night and enjoy nightclub entertainment (piano player and vocalist) or go to the early happy hour and just relax. Close to downtown Dallas and all the museums located there as well as the President Bush library at SMU.

Room Tip: Get the King Deluxe - very spacious with a separate bathroom and closet area, and a big sitting area next to the bed
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Cazz750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose - Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor relating to your recent stay at the Warwick Melrose Hotel , Dallas. We appreciate your business and your kind words. We hope your travels return you to our door in the near future until then, happy trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We loved the hotel in general. This, however was not a typical visit to Dallas. It was an event that was planned well in advance where specific services were offered and explained, yet were not all followed through with as discussed. Initial greeting to members of our party was met with a lack of interest and some rudeness from the only girl at the front desk. Other staff members eventually tried to take care of us and they did a very nice job of helping. The original sales manager was not available.

The rooms are spacious, however some are noisy from road noise. But, that is part of being in a great location. Not all rooms do have noise, so you might inquire first.

The bar was wonderful and loads of fun with great entertainment. A must visit.

The dining room did a lovely job of doing our special luncheon. It was quiet, enjoyable and we were well attended to for all our needs.

I'm appreciative for the great service in attempting to make our stay special. Our special event just started off as a disappointment. I would say that communication between sales and the front desk was lacking. This great hotel deserves more front desk staff and seamless communication for groups.

It's a period hotel to be enjoyed.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SMTulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose - Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas. We appreciate the time you devoted as it assists us in our efforts to continually improve our service and address specific issues. All of us at the Warwick Melrose Hotel strive to provide an enjoyable and relaxing guest experience and were disappointed to learn you encountered some shortcomings during your stay. This is certainly not the type of service upon which we base our reputation, and I apologize for any inconvenience or frustration this may have caused you and your group. I was happy to hear that we recovered well from the initial issues upon check-in. I have discussed your comments with the appropriate managers to ensure your issues are not repeated. We appreciate your business and hope your travels return you to our door.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

My husband and I experienced another wonderful weekend at the Warwick Melrose Hotel in Dallas. It was our fourth stay at this lovely place and we were greeted and recognized by front desk staff. It is nice to see that people make it their business to get to know guests. Our corner room was on the 6th floor and had 2 walls of windows and a wonderful view of Dallas. It was also immaculate, comfortable and beautifully furnished. Loved the vanity table in the bathroom and white robe and slippers are a treat for curling up after a long trip. Comfortable, welcoming and great location. We love this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarryRMc, General Manager at Warwick Melrose - Dallas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at the Warwick Melrose Hotel, Dallas. We are honored that you and your wife chose our hotel for a brief getaway. We strive to get to know all of our guest, many have been coming here for decades. Many of our employees have been here just as long and relationships have developed as a result. We are fortunate to have such a loyal customer base. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews