We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Galleria Dallas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Ranked #8 of 200 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Pleasant hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We came for a long weekend-wedding getaway. The room is very large and comfortable. The bathroom is large, but the door is a sliding door and does not lock - also does not have any soundproof quality to it at all. I have no idea why some hotels think it is acceptable that some couples want to walk in on each other while the other using the bathroom. The bed was comfortable. We appreciated the complimentary water. The lobby also has a very pleasant smell, I think it's a white tea smell. I noticed the complimentary soaps and shampoo had the same smell too. The hotel is very modern and contemporary. Check in and check out were super fast. The pool was pleasant, and the hotel is attached to the mall, which is a big plus. Thanks for a pleasant stay

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyatdisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney M, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Hi Happyatdisney,
We appreciate your comments on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas and look forward to having you back in your future travels to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    343
    79
    31
    27
See reviews for
238
220
49
498
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Platte, Nebraska
Level Contributor
447 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Pros:
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Starbucks in room
Large room with window seat - LOVE!
Quiet
Comfy Bed
Adjacent to mall - you don't even have to walk outside:)
Nice shower with large rain head and removable small head!
Good amenities & soft towels.
Water at checkin and a free bottle a day (maybe only if you belong to Starwood rewards, not sure)

I was there for a conference, so it was truly handy having the mall right there as the conference did not have lunch or snacks. Right outside the entrance of the hotel is a Starbucks, Corner Bakery (serving all meals) and a Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory. Only steps away is the rest of the food court and if you go outside the mall there is more shopping and dining options.

Only cons are no breakfast and no airport shuttle.

Only about 20 minutes $22 cab fare from Love Field.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbqhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney M, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi kbqhills,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. Our excellent location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex is certainly convenient. I'm so glad you were able to take advantage of the great shopping and dining our location has to offer. Our restaurant does offer breakfast as do our room service menus, so I'm sorry you were unaware of that offering, but hopefully you can enjoy on your next stay with us. We look forward to having you back with us in your future travels!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

As I frequently travel for work, my infant son has been to many hotels with me over the past five months. Most of the time, requesting a crib results in a pack n play in various conditions. However, at the Westin, my baby slept in style in a beautiful white crib, complete with a white throw rug in front. I also enjoyed the room service food at the hotel and found all of the staff to be exceptionally helpful. We look forward to our next visit in November!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney M, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Anise F,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. I'm so glad that we were able to accommodate your need for a crib and that your baby was able to sleep soundly. We look forward to welcoming you back in November!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bossier City, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Came to Dallas on Sunday afternoon for quick business trip with my husband. Loved the bottled water on our arrival and the free yoga at 5 pm was excellent. After the class, I took a quick dip in the pool and then rested in our wonderful bed with extra pillows. For dinner, we ate at the Grill on the Alley attached to the Galleria which was also excellent. After a great night's sleep, I worked out at the fitness room, enjoyed complimentary water there too and then went shopping. I did all of my favorite things in 24 hours. The Westin gave us a late checkout since I was shopping and he was working. I will definitely stay again and again!

Room Tip: I requested a corner room near fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Velma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney M, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi Velma H,
Thank you for so much for your thorough review of your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. Our prime location within the Galleria Dallas shopping center complex certainly puts top tier shopping and dining right at your fingertips. We look forward to having you back with us in your future travels!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

This hotel is in a very good location in the middle of the Dallas Galleria Shopping Center. There is free self parking but a fee for valet parking. The valet parking staffs were very helpful. Check in at the hotel was very efficient and we were given free bottles of water. The staffs were very friendly. The ambiance in the lobby was okay. The room was good size with adequate amenities to make the stay conformable. There were good selections of cable channels on the TV and the Wi-Fi was free with good strength. Water pressure was good in the shower. Check out was also efficient with the normal thank you for staying with us.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DennisTyler_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney M, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Hi DennisTyler_Texas,
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We look forward to welcoming you back at our property in your future travels to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Paltz, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is connected with one of the best malls in Dallas, and the property feels very new. The staffs were friendly, and it's right off 635, which connects to everywhere in Dallas, roughly 25 minutes away from DFW without traffic. Will definitely stay again.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney M, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi blueswing,
Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. We look forward to welcoming you back at our property in your future travels to Dallas!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

Stayed here for one night while on business in Dallas. Loved the hotel - clean, modern, room was well appointed, and check in service was fantastic. I'd definitely stay here again if I needed to be in the Galleria area of Dallas.

Room Tip: I stayed on the Starwood preferred floor and it was very quiet
See more room tips
Green Features: I like that Starwood hotels offer a points substitute for not getting your room cleaned every day. In fact, I kind of like this better as I don't have to worry about daily tipping, locking up my valuables, etc
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelchickNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtney M, Public Relations Manager at The Westin Galleria Dallas, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Hi TravelchickNYC,
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at The Westin Galleria Dallas. It's so nice to hear you were able to take advantage of our Make A Green Choice Program, which is a fantastic Starwood conservation initiative. We look forward to having you back!

Sincerely,
Courtney Morrow
Marketing & Social Media Manager
The Westin Galleria Dallas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Oak Lawn
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
Hotel ZaZa Dallas
#3 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Downtown Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
The Joule, Dallas
#6 of 200 in Dallas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Galleria Dallas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Galleria Dallas

Property: The Westin Galleria Dallas
Address: 13340 Dallas Parkway, Dallas, TX 75240
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Dallas
#6 Family Hotel in Dallas
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#8 Business Hotel in Dallas
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Galleria Dallas 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Galleria Dallas is the gateway to all points north, south, east and west in the Metroplex. Enjoy access to the best shopping, dining, and entertainment in prestigious North Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Starwood, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Westin Galleria Dallas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Galleria Dallas Hotel Dallas
Westin Galleria Dallas
Westin Dallas
Dallas Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing