We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Ranked #82 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife had a stroke and I had to fly to Dallas and stay at this hotel while she was in the hospital for over three weeks. The staff was outstanding the entire time. They really helped me many times get to the hospital and take care of me because of my unique circumstances. I truly could have not asked for better service than the drivers of the shuttle, the front desk, the housekeepers and the restaurant workers. We recently returned after 6 weeks for follow up testing and the staff all remembered me, asked about my wife and me. It was the same great service but it was like going back and seeing family instead of staying at a hotel. I want to especially compliment the shuttle drivers because they were a blessing to me. They encouraged me when I initially arrived and did not know if my wife would even pull through; they comforted me, encouraged me, and even told me they were keeping us in their prayers. Then Dave in the Restaurant was very special. He always had a smile on his face and he was so nice and kind. He really looked like he enjoyed his job so much. Made my stay so enjoyable and I will always stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the encouragement you have provided to us. We hope your wife continues to improve. You are always welcome and we hope you return to enjoy the rest Dallas has to offer. I will pass your compliments on to all of our staff members.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (336)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 336 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2013

My family recently stayed here while my wife attend some meetings at UT Southwestern Medical Center nearby. Overall our stay was a good one at this hotel, and the front desk staff were top notch. We were first put in a corner room of the hotel which turned out to be much smaller version of a standard room, and we were moved to a bigger room without problem. Really the one negative thing about the hotel is the restaurant and breakfast buffet. The buffet is not good at all (eggs are runny and the food overall is not good). We asked for a breakfast menu but we were told that the buffet was the only option. My advice is to walk across the street from the hotel to the Original Market Diner. It was with no doubt the best breakfast I have eaten in a long while. They also offer lunch and dinner if you want to avoid the hotel restaurant. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Thank you to the hotel staff for all of your hard work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad you had a good stay. Although I truly appreciate your compliments; we will be addressing the challenges with the breakfast you had mentioned. I thank you for your feedback and hope you will try our breakfast again in the future. Our goal is for you to enjoy all our hotel has to offer.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Two colleagues and I stayed here for three nights while exhibitors at a national convention. The initial impression in the lobby is one of a higher-priced hotel chain; my room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. All the electronics worked perfectly. The staff went far beyond the norm in being helpful, observant, and wanting to insure that our stay was exceptional, even to the point that the bartender remembered what I'd ordered three nights previously. The next time I'm in Dallas, whether it's business or pleasure, this is where I'll be. The diner next door is a little gem -- great food, friendly and excellent service, and reasonably priced. Don't know that you can ask for much more...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Guest,
I and my staff appreciate your compliments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

This is a really old property that I had not stayed at in years. The Holiday Inn remodel truly did wonders on this place. You can still tell is an old building, just don't look too close. Everything is updated, all amenities were as expected. Television and internet worked great. I was upgraded to a King Suite that really was 2 rooms and included a dated kitchenette with microwave & small fridge. Trains were not a problem, but I was on the top floor. The restaurant is more of a bar at night, though the food did look tasty. The Market Diner across the street is a Dallas institution with great breakfast, blue plate specials, and homemade pies. Shuttle available for short trips. Managers receptions on Tuesday evening.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckyokguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest,
We appreciate getting to host your stay. We are only 1.5 miles from Downtown and we have since been designated a quiet zone. Trains are no longer required to blow their horns while passing. I completely agree about the Original Market Diner across the street. Please come to stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel is older yet very clean and staff is superb. As a Platinum member of IHG I received a complimentary upgrade. I was visiting for work. I on many occasions I asked for assistance from the front desk. Everytime I received excellent answers and top notch service. Its nice when you are treated like a guest and not a bother when traveling. Great price and 20 min from Downtown Dallas. Free shuttle bus helped get me to local areas around Dallas. I enjoyed my stay and will come back in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeniusTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to host your next stay as well.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Just spent 5 nights at this hotel. It was exactly what we needed. Very spacious and most of all clean and comfy. The kitchenette was a little outdated but we only used it to make coffee in the morning. Staff were very friendly.Definetly would come back to this hotel.Check out the diner next door as well for breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for trusting us to host your girl's weekend. The Original Market Diner next door is great. But I have say our omelets are pretty fantastic. Please stay with us again.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I recently stayed at the Dallas Market Center hotel for business. Everyone on the staff there was exceptionally helpful, friendly and kind. Of note are the shuttle drivers, Jalan, a young man and Demmelash Debebe. I believe the bartender's name was Miguel who was also very kind and attentive to serving well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Dear Guest,
We really do appreciate your encouragement especially for the staff members mentioned. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Dallas.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dallas / Market Center
2.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Dallas Market Center
2.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dallas Marriott Suites Medical/Market Center
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Market Center Dallas
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-1717 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 212 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £67 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing