We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best customer service ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center
Ranked #85 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This place was absolutely wonderful for our stay! My friends and I were here for clinicals at UT-Southwestern and its hospitals (which are literally 2 minutes down Harry Hines Blvd), and this hotel treated us like valued guests for the month we stayed there (extended stay). Of course, as any hotel, there were some minor problems with things breaking here and there. However, they were fixed in absolutely no time, and we were provided an upgrade on our room for the trouble as well as other great bonuses. Everyone we spoke to were very friendly, and the shuttle they had was a great complimentary bonus that could take you to the Medical District, Downtown Dallas, and Love Field Airport. I strongly recommend this hotel to everybody, as it is cheap but valued.

Room Tip: The view on the 9th floor is absolutely stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle_Stephen_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us especially for such a long period of time. We enjoyed hosting your stay and look forward to your return.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2013

I came with eleven of my staff members to a conference in Dallas. We stayed in 7 rooms. I planned the stay with the help of Katelyn weeks in advanced. When we arrived our rooms were ready and check in was very easy. We stayed 4 days 3 nights. All rooms were clean and very nice. The staff were all incrediable helpful and friendly. The breakfast was very good every morning. We were all very pleased with the hotel, we honestly did not have a negative experience the entire time we were there. I will be back if Dallas is in our future. Thank you again Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for bringing your group to the Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center. I'm so happy to hear that you had such a great experience at the hotel. I can't wait to pass along your feedback to my staff and thank them for making your stay great. I hope you make your way back to Dallas soon and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Marletta Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Close to several attractions, hospitals and airports. Very quiet. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly, Rooms comfortable and clean. Breakfast looked good but did not partake. A good value for the price

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Market Center during your visit to Dallas. I'm happy to hear you found our location convenient and I will pass the compliments along to our staff. Thank you for your kind words and I look forward to meeting you the next time you are in Dallas!

Thanks,
Marletta Smith
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

I was in Dallas for classes in the Southwestern Medical Center recently. The Holiday Inn was a very nice place to stay. The king room I had was small, but perfect for one person. The exercise room is also small, but I was the only person in it, so that was not an issue. The front desk staff was professional and friendly. My room was well cleaned both days. I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roaddogflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we are convenient to Southwestern Medical Center. We take pride in a clean room and great service. We hope to see you again soon.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

My wife had a stroke and I had to fly to Dallas and stay at this hotel while she was in the hospital for over three weeks. The staff was outstanding the entire time. They really helped me many times get to the hospital and take care of me because of my unique circumstances. I truly could have not asked for better service than the drivers of the shuttle, the front desk, the housekeepers and the restaurant workers. We recently returned after 6 weeks for follow up testing and the staff all remembered me, asked about my wife and me. It was the same great service but it was like going back and seeing family instead of staying at a hotel. I want to especially compliment the shuttle drivers because they were a blessing to me. They encouraged me when I initially arrived and did not know if my wife would even pull through; they comforted me, encouraged me, and even told me they were keeping us in their prayers. Then Dave in the Restaurant was very special. He always had a smile on his face and he was so nice and kind. He really looked like he enjoyed his job so much. Made my stay so enjoyable and I will always stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the encouragement you have provided to us. We hope your wife continues to improve. You are always welcome and we hope you return to enjoy the rest Dallas has to offer. I will pass your compliments on to all of our staff members.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

My family recently stayed here while my wife attend some meetings at UT Southwestern Medical Center nearby. Overall our stay was a good one at this hotel, and the front desk staff were top notch. We were first put in a corner room of the hotel which turned out to be much smaller version of a standard room, and we were moved to a bigger room without problem. Really the one negative thing about the hotel is the restaurant and breakfast buffet. The buffet is not good at all (eggs are runny and the food overall is not good). We asked for a breakfast menu but we were told that the buffet was the only option. My advice is to walk across the street from the hotel to the Original Market Diner. It was with no doubt the best breakfast I have eaten in a long while. They also offer lunch and dinner if you want to avoid the hotel restaurant. Other than that, we enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Thank you to the hotel staff for all of your hard work!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cameron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2013

Dear Guest,
I am glad you had a good stay. Although I truly appreciate your compliments; we will be addressing the challenges with the breakfast you had mentioned. I thank you for your feedback and hope you will try our breakfast again in the future. Our goal is for you to enjoy all our hotel has to offer.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Two colleagues and I stayed here for three nights while exhibitors at a national convention. The initial impression in the lobby is one of a higher-priced hotel chain; my room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable. All the electronics worked perfectly. The staff went far beyond the norm in being helpful, observant, and wanting to insure that our stay was exceptional, even to the point that the bartender remembered what I'd ordered three nights previously. The next time I'm in Dallas, whether it's business or pleasure, this is where I'll be. The diner next door is a little gem -- great food, friendly and excellent service, and reasonably priced. Don't know that you can ask for much more...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HI_DMC, General Manager at Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Dear Guest,
I and my staff appreciate your compliments. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay.
Yours in hospitality,
Callan Hamann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center

Address: 4500 Harry Hines Blvd, Dallas, TX 75219-1717 (Formerly "Days Inn")
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Price Range: £69 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an unforgettable stay in the new Holiday Inn-Market Center Dallas, the preferred choice of hotels in downtown Dallas, Texas. Enjoy swift, convenient access from Love Field Airport, the Dallas Market Center, and other attractions with our complimentary shuttle service, serving a three-mile radius upon availability. Discover our ideal location amid top attractions including Victory Park, American Airlines Center, SMU, and Dallas Convention Center.Indulge yourself and relax in our richly-appointed rooms and suites, equally equipped for business and pleasure. Satisfy every diner s craving at Kem s Restaurant, or stop by for a quick drink at our sports lounge. Recharge at The Greenbeanery, our new signature coffee bar. Traveling with little ones? Here, Kids Stay and Eat Free, making us a perfect choice for family vacations. In town for business? Take advantage of free high-speed Internet and our convenience to numerous offices in the downtown area.Discover the many ways that the Holiday Inn Market Center sets the standard of comfort and value for Dallas hotels. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or simply enjoy the sun. (April 1-Oct. 31) Bring energy and creativity to your next meeting or event within our 1,640 square feet of well appointed space equipped with state-of-the-art audiovisual services and high-speed Internet access and take your gathering to the next level.For work and play alike, Relax, it s the Holiday Inn Market Center Dallas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Dallas Market Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dallas Market Hotel Dallas
Dallas Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing