We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent stay”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #32 of 203 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

amazing staff, made me feel special from the very first minute, always pro active and willing to make my stay unforgettable. great facilities, warm welcoming at the lounge! great location in town, easy access and huge parking facility!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank olivier c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,414
    1,010
    488
    267
    154
See reviews for
461
489
129
1,932
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (689)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I attended A-Kon 25 at this hotel. I did not stay here but I will be staying here next year for A-kon. We did eat here and the food was excellent, especially for convention food. I was surprised at the cleanliness of the hotel considering there were hundreds of people wandering around. You could not go but a few feet without running into hotel staff cleaning up. The common restrooms were very clean as were most of the other common areas. Trash was emptied in the eating areas frequently, I never went to a trash can that was full. Overall, this was a great place for a convention and I am sorry I was not staying here. I will next year. One downside, parking cost is very high and as I understand it, hotel guests also pay high parking cost and also pay for internet.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you at next year's A-Kon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Check in was easy as always. The room was great (I was upgraded to a suite). But best of all is the actual facility: the art is incredible, the grounds are pleasant, the staff are always gracious. A wonderful, relaxing visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhuizinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are happy to hear your stay went very well. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dulles, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was unbelievable. From check in to the room. The room was beautifully decorated in an Asian theme. The bed was awesome, comfortable with lots of pillows. Our room had a great sofa and coffee table. The desk and chair were optimal for working on the computer. Very comfortable. Great mini bar. Awesome bathroom with great toiletries. Ask for additional and they were promptly brought to our room. The hotel has a boutique store that offers clothes, shoes, jewelry, I was so glad it was there I needed a few things and didn't have to leave the hotel and find a department store. It was a great stay, will be back!

Room Tip: I couldn't imagine there wouldn't be great rooms. The hotel is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We strive to achieve excellence and hope to have you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
158 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed 4 nights recently for a conference. The hotel complex is large but somewhat removed from other things so you may wish to rent a car or be prepared to take taxis. My room was extra large and was located in the Tower section. I really enjoyed the furnishings in the huge room and I had a great view from a corner room with two walls of windows. The only (minor) inconvenience was a slowly draining shower.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wellsdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We also appreciate knowing of any issues so we may improve our service and/or amenities. We hope you are able to stay at the Anatole on your next visit to Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
148 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I was here for a conference, very impressed with the facilty. The lobby and public areas are exquisitely furnished, as are the grounds. The check in staff was efficient and friendly, and the actual room exceeded my expectations. I had a room in the "towers" section, never had to wait long for an elevator, very quiet and comfortable sleep. The food for the conferences was plentiful and superb quality, I was very impressed how they could manage it so well for such a large conference! On the first night I had dinner in the drinks in a hotel restaurant, it was only "ok," nothing superb nor was it a good value. My recommendation is that perhaps a $10 taxi ride to other areas for dinner. Overall, I was extremely impressed, and will return to this hotel perhaps for a weekend escape sometime.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for sharing and we appreciate the feedback. We certainly strive to achieve excellence in all areas and look forward to having you back for some rest and relaxation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Beautiful surroundings, great employees, wonderful food. We attended a conference and the quality of the food served at dinner, lunch and snacks was outstanding. Not your typical convention food. Also all the waitstaff were friendly and personable

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank SLTraveller2914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are happy to hear the stay was enjoyable. We take great pride in providing excellence in our services and amenities...and the food is no exception. We hope to have you back on your next visit to Dallas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#5 of 203 in Dallas
6,352 reviews
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 203 in Dallas
1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#21 of 203 in Dallas
3,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Property: Hilton Anatole
Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing