We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable/Quiet Stay”
Review of Hilton Anatole

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Anatole
Ranked #35 of 206 Hotels in Dallas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Me and my partner enjoyed our stay at the Hilton Anatole a few months ago. The rooms were gorgeous, spacious, and very modern. We got a kick out of the FAST elevators, which reminded us a lot of Tower of Terror at Disney. Haha. The only downside we had at the hotel was the hot tub and pool area closes too early. I understand if people are being loud but we met a family and were visiting very quietly and were disappointed when the hotel closed it. Don't think you're alone on this one as I complain about every hotel that doesn't keep its pool area open 24 hours. Other than that small issue we had a great time. We also enjoyed the executive lounge, being HHonor Members!

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CodieJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,102 - 2,108 of 3,563 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Outstanding service all around. Even a free upgrade due to Diamond Member. Ser restaurant was awesome with a great view of Dallas. If you are looking for a place in Dallas to get away for the weekend, Anatole is the place. You will never need to leave the property.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank James Kyle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback and we are thrilled you enjoyed your special stay. We hope to have you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I visited here on a business trip from the UK. Firstly the hotel is large and hosted a number of corporate conferences. This does have an impact on other guests as the bars got very full at the end of the day with people effectively "finishing work". However I would say that the bars themselves were very good. The bar serving all the local beers and great service from the staff explaining and helping us choose our next beverage.

The rooms were of a good size and were of a good standard. The breakfast was average, not awful but I only ate there once which is mainly down to the price \ value ratio.

The location without a car is not very good - we took a "walk" around and returned back to the hotel once we realised we couldn't get very far on foot.

For a business trip this was more than an OK visit - but I wouldn't be staying here on leisure, it just lacked something

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Rooms are comfortable and clean. Prices for internet, office center, and other fee's are excessive. The hotel is huge, offers several choices for dinner and meals. I enjoyed the hotel but felt like just one of 5000 being there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Chris A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel and grounds were extremely clean and well maintained. Every encounter with hotel staff (on every level) was a friendly and pleasant experience. The restaurants and bars offered a good variety of choices for meals and snacks throughout our stay. The view from my room in the tower was excellent, and the view of downtown Dallas from Ser Steak & Spirits could not be beat.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jamie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic art collection, very neat environment and incredibly friendly staff. I would recommend this fabulous Hilton for conferences, leisure or any travel needs. I never had to leave the entire time I was there.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Amber R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

So I am a top tier member of a competing chain but if all Hilton's were like this I would change. What a wonderful place with wide open lobby and large well decorated rooms. I am not easily impressed in that i stay over 100 nights a year in hotels and at this place I was impressed. It is easy enough to access from DFW and good access into downtown. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. I couldn't have asked for more. I have been in many true 5 star hotels that weren't' as nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirgons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt H, Manager at Hilton Anatole, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you back very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
Downtown Dallas
Omni Dallas Hotel
Omni Dallas Hotel
#4 of 206 in Dallas
7,026 reviews
Downtown Dallas
Doubletree by Hilton Dallas Market Center
Downtown Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
Hyatt Regency Dallas
#24 of 206 in Dallas
4,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fairmont Dallas
#18 of 206 in Dallas
2,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Anatole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Anatole

Address: 2201 N Stemmons Fwy, Dallas, TX 75207-2899
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Dallas
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dallas
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#27 Business Hotel in Dallas
#36 Family Hotel in Dallas
Price Range: £120 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Anatole 4*
Number of rooms: 1606
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hilton Anatole hotel in Dallas, Texas. The Hilton Anatole hotel has defined Dallas and Texas by its sheer magnitude. Located in the heart of Dallas, Hilton Anatole is just minutes from downtown Dallas, and many top Dallas attractions. With 1,606 richly appointed hotel guest rooms and suites, over 600,000 square feet of premier meeting and event space, a priceless art collection, impeccable dining and full-service fitness and spa facilities. Travelers from American presidents to glamorous celebrities and generations of loyal business and leisure hotel guests have experienced the authentic Texas icon for one reason - this Dallas, Texas hotel transcends expectations into legendary experiences. Come start your legendary experience today at the Hilton Anatole hotel - a warm welcome and world of luxury await. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Anatole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Hotel Dallas
Hilton Dallas
Dallas Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing