We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for the Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Ranked #37 of 201 Hotels in Dallas
GreenLeadersBronze level
Dallas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best for the Money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Embassy Suites allows you to have two rooms, for the same price as a bedroom, which is what you get in most hotels. Room Service runs from 11AM until 11PM, and I found the choices limited, but for a good reason. Almost everything was spot on, save the Prime Rib. Skip that. The front desk was always helpful and I should know. I stayed at the hotel much longer than anticipated due a house issue, and they were so understanding. There is an issue of remodeling going on, so reader should know this, though it's usually in short spurts. So. Absolutely I would recommend this hotel. It's the bang for your buck. Otherwise, please disregard.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear SusanM,
Thank you for takingthe time to complete a Trip Advisor survery on our property. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our Guest Corridor refresh will be completed by early September. We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you back to Dallas and you can se our new look. Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    238
    117
    59
    29
See reviews for
235
116
54
334
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel. I would not have known it was under renovation if there hadn't been a sign. The work was quite well hidden. The accommodations were fantastic. Embassy Suites continues to exceed my expectations.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Nathan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Nathan E,
Thank you for your Trip Advisor survey. We happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our Guest Corridor refresh will be completed very soon. We've received a lot of positive feedback on our updated design. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Dallas. Havae a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cincinnati, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

You will think you are at a resort, less the beach! superb staff, make you feel right at home AND like a king in the castle! Highly recommend if you are in the area. I will not stay anywhere else. Thanks

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Francis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear FrancisM,
Thank you for your Trip Advisor Survey. We're gald you enjoyed your stay with us. Just so yo know, I'm working on that beach for you! Hope to see you when your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSoto, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel is the perfect hotel for large events. We reserved the Embassy Suites for our Family Reunion a week ago. This was the best experience ever. We had nearly 250 family members in attendance. Everything was absolutely wonderful. My family is still raving about the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and such a first rate hotel. The staff was so accommodating, helpful and attentive. The full cooked-to-order breakfast was delicious. Michele Jones and Thys Jones were incredible to work with. They were extremely helpful. They took care of all of our needs. They even hung our reunion banner over the railing in the atrium to get maximum visibility. I can't say enough about the entire staff including the chefs and the front desk. I would recommend the Embassy Suites Love Field to anybody planning a large event, wedding, meeting, family reunion, party or even a small event or individual stay. Stay at this hotel; you'll have a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pat G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear PatG,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. Our staff truely enjoyed having you and your whole family. We're gald we were able to make your weekend enjoyable. Y'all come back and see us some time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Short of 5 stars because: No wi-fi. :(

Cleanliness- Impressive! Our room always had fresh towels, regardless whether we hung them to reuse or not.
Price - Great! We got our room at a lower rate due to the convention we were attending for the weekend, but when we decided to stay a few days longer after the convention, the hotel honored the price and we were very, very happy!!
Staff - Nice, helpful, went above and beyond what was expected.
Food - Omelette bar, cooked to order. Includes egg whites (yesss!), fresh fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, etc. I recommend placing a tip jar for the cook. She is fast and even remembers what we liked and didnt like!
Pool/Gym - great long hours!! From 5am-12am!! Included jacuzzi area. Ahhh... We enjoyed it!

Also, there's snacks/drinks right around 5pm, but we weren't around to try those.

All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this place to anyone traveling there.
One Recommendation: wi-fi people!! WI-FI!!! We tried becoming HH members just to get wi-fi, but the page never loaded! :(

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Doryv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Doryw,
Thank you for the Trip Advisor survey. i apologize that your wi-fi connectivity was not functioning as designed. We hope you will give us another opportunity when your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

This Embassy Suites is perfect for flying in or out of Love Field. The shuttle dropped us off right at the terminal and picked us up on our return. The front desk was also extremely helpful. Great hotel for families!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 500lanceb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear 500lanceb,
Thank you for your Trip Advisor survey. We're gald that you and your family enjoyed our hotel. We hope you will see us again wihen your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Hotel is a great place to stay - holds up the Emabassy brand in quality of stay. The food service was prompt and as always good! The cleanliness of the hotel was above the usual in the both the rooms and lobby. We had a great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThysJones, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Keith L
Thank you for your Trip Advisor survey. We glad that you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you next time your travels bring you back to Dallas. Have a great week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dallas hotels
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dallas - Love Field
3.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Market Center
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Love Field
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Near the Galleria
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas - Park Central Area
3.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Dallas-Market Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field
Address: 3880 W Northwest Hwy, Dallas, TX 75220-5139
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dallas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Dallas
#17 Family Hotel in Dallas
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dallas
#38 Business Hotel in Dallas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field 3*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dallas, the Embassy Suites Hotel is convenient to the downtown business district, as well as a host of area attractions. Complimentary onsite parking, complimentary shuttle to/from Dallas Love Field Airport, North Park Shopping Center, SMU and local businesses within 5 mile radius - Based on availability. Our guest rooms are two-room suites which include complimetary cooked-to-order breakfast and evening cocktails in the garden atrium. The hotel also features an indoor swimming pool, sauna, steam room, whirlpool, fitness center and outdoor jogging trail. So, whether here for business or pleasure, the Embassy Suites will make each stay one to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Dallas Love Field reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Dallas
Embassy Suites Dallas
Dallas Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing