We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gatorfest” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites

BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
dayton, United States
1 review
“Gatorfest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

next time we will stay in inside rooms because the train was very loud. If you want houskeeping when they come by at 9am get it or you wont get any at all. They had some hot hard boiled eggs, sausage and waffles, so the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tasia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvinder S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Dear Tasia C,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We appreciate any and all feedback our guests provide us with regarding their stay. We definitely suggest asking for an inside room on your future stay if noise is an issue. We offer a fresh continental breakfast every morning which includes all sorts of cereals, pastries, juices, fruit, and waffles! Regarding the Housekeeping comment, I apologize if there was any sort of mix-up on providing housekeeping service. It could have been due to a communication error on our part. Regardless, we will ensure that this does not occur on your future stays with us. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Dayton. Have a great day!

Thanks,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    17
    9
    2
    10
See reviews for
21
9
3
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

We needed a place to stay in Dayton, TX. I found the Best Western to be the most appealing. It was by FAR the nicest property in town. The staff is friendly and outgoing. We did have an issue with a musty smelling room at first - but they quickly moved us when we addressed it. Breakfast the usual - but good .. sausage/eggs/waffles .. Pool was very pretty and clean!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank pamlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvinder S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
Dear Pamlet,

Thank you for taking out the time to review your stay at our property. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We hope to see you again on your future travels to Dayton. Have a great holiday!

Thanks,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Enjoyed the bed the most. Wanted a room with a table and chairs to sit and have cup of coffee and conversation. They did have a comfy chair with ottoman. I found the room to be very spacious. There wasn't barely any hot breakfast left at 8:45, so get there early. The only issue I had was trying to reserve online - it would not let me book online and I tried to get a discount when we got there. They would not accept my triple A discount request and said they gave us an AARP discount. We weren't even senior citizens.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvinder S, Manager at BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time out to give your review on our property. We are happy that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and lovely furniture. I apologize for the issue regarding booking the correct room. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. If you have any booking issues on your future reservations, please feel free to contact me at the hotel and I will be more than happy to assist you. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Thanks,
Arvinder Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsville, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

This was the fourth or fifth time that I have stayed in this motel. It is the best in Dayton and the surrounding area. Always very clean. Breakfast is very good what with a waffle machine and lots of cereal, kolaches, fruit and drinks. Rather disturbing was that the wife and I came in after dinner and she wanted some popcorn. The microwave would not turn on, so I jiggled the electrical cord and it started popping popcorn. Then the machine sizzled and caught on fire. I yanked the plug out and the fire died out. Called the desk and a lady said they would check it.
This morning when the housekeeping crew came in, we informed them and they immediately called the front desk, but no one came before we checked out. The girl at the front desk did apologize and knocked off $10 from the bill. No one seemed excited...and sure didn't move in a hurry. Hmm....

Room Tip: I will check out the microwave next year when I first go in the room....for certain!! To be perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eudora, Arkansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2013

This is the best in Dayton/Liberty area. Very clean, quiet, nice staff & breakfast. I was SHOCKED to learn that this hotel was 9 yrs old because it is in such good condition.We stayed on family emergency & it was nice to walk into a room with NO PROBLEMS. I will no longer stay at overpriced Hampton.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvdatcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2012

I have family in Dayton and we came to town for Thanksgiving. Normally we would stay in Baytown at another hotel but we decided to try yours. We will be back next year. The sleep quality was a little off because you are just across the highway from the railroad tracks but not enough to stop us from coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ARLEN Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dayton
15.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Atascocita Humble Inn & Suites
7.9 mi away
Luxury Inn & Suites
Luxury Inn & Suites
#1 of 3 in Liberty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
6.8 mi away
Travelers Inn and Suites Liberty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Days Inn Baytown East
Days Inn Baytown East
#12 of 24 in Baytown
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
20.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS New Caney Inn & Suites
24.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cleveland Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites
Address: 1751 Highway 90, Dayton, TX 77535-2845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Dayton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dayton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dayton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing