We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't beat the burgers and fries!”
Review of Char Burger

Char Burger
Ranked #28 of 51 Restaurants in Deer Park
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Pasadena, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't beat the burgers and fries!”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We rediscovered this place a couple of years ago. Used to go there and sort of forgot about it. Ate a lot of mediocre burgers before we started coming again. Still the Best Burger around. Real french fries, best onion rings to be found. Don't waste your money at the chains The only improvement I can think of is more tables.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
League City, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LOVE IT!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Since we moved our office to Deer Park, we eat here almost once a week. Best burger around. I've also had the steak fingers, which don't quite stand up to T-bone Tom's, but are WAY better than Dairy Queen's.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Porte, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good burgers onion rings cant be beat in Deer Park area”
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I eat here pretty regular and today they could have used a few more tables and chairsold fashion French fries the best onion rings anywhere must try the gyro's next cozy place family run nice people

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ticamax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Get you Gyros here!”
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Get you Gyros here! Don't be fooled by the simple building, the food is great and cheaper than anywhere else.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jsknight20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome burger joint - eat here and forget the big chain burger spots”
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is a small restaurant in Deer Park on Center Street not far from Highway 225.

My daughter and I ordered burger baskets. The basket includes the burger, steak fries and two huge onion rings. Oh my goodness!!!! The burgers were delicious and the order of fries was so large we had to get a to-go box. Everything was cooked fresh after we placed our orders.

The restaurant serves a variety of burger combinations in addition to gyros and Greek salad. Fresh baklava was available as well for dessert.

The restaurant is small but clean. The staff members are pleasant and eager to please.

This is most-definitely our new favorite burger spot. Forget the big name chains, this is where we will be.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nana423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Char Burger also viewed

Deer Park, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Deer Park, Texas Gulf Coast
Deer Park, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Char Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing