We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, quiet, comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Denison
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
198 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, comfortable”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We spent one night in August 2013 on a quick trip going to Austin. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. The common areas were well done and inviting. The room furnishings were a little dated but were in good repair. There were a few minor minor repairs need to one of the walls in the bathroom but not something that detracted from the stay. We were very pleased with how quiet the rooms were, it was almost to quiet. The breakfast the next morning was very good with lots of items to choose from that were tasty. I had eggs, sausage and a hot cinnamon roll and a piece of fresh fruit. The hotel has a good looking indoor pool and a workout center but we did not use either. The staff was friendly and helpful even offering a suggestion for dinner at The Big Rig across the way. There is a gas station and store on the corner providing us with everything we needed close to our hotel. There is even a car wash next to The Big Rig that did a great job. I will certainly stay here again if I need to stay overnight on a trip to Austin.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floor away from the highway to limit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ntd19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    23
    6
    14
    6
See reviews for
30
24
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We spent two nights here after a horrible experience with the Comfort Inn (don't go near this place if there is a fleet of trucks in the parking lot) which is literally a few hundred yards away. We were very impressed wth the staff, the cleanliness, and all of the amenities this hotel had to offer. Holiday Inn express have become my hotel of choice, while I will never stay at a Comfort Inn again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vbchjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback, and thank your for staying at Holiday Inn Express Denison/Lake Texoma. We hope that you come back and stay with us in the future. If you need any assistance with future reservations, please done hesitate to give me a call.

Regards,
Chris Furman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Rooms and common space were all very clean and the front desk staff were super nice! Breakfast was good (especially the cinnamon rolls!). I actually moved to this hotel from another hotel in town I was not happy with. Will return here next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlett83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivan R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma, responded to this review, 16 August 2013
Thank you for the positive feedback! We really appreciate it! I'm also really glad that you had an enjoyable stay (and breakfast). If I can assist you with any future reservations, please let me know. Thanks again for staying with us at Holiday Inn Express Denison / Lake Texoma.

Best Regards,
Chris Furman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had a couple of rooms since we were traveling in a group and I did not want any surprises. Everything is as stated in other reviews.

One minor critique, Staff at 10 PM was going through the motions, did not get welcome gift (water, granola bar) for either room. Did not mention PCR status. Not an enthusiastic / friendly welcome.

The next morning Mr. Angel said the PCR number was not in the normal section or something. He apologized for the night staff oversight and provided the welcome gift, which we actually consumed on our trip home, so it was nice to have it.

Room Tip: End / corner rooms are larger and away from street was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cunorbust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, New Mexico
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and we where very pleased. The people are nice, rooms are clean, and breakfast was good! The only downfall to the hotel is that there is to much chlorine in the pool and if you need something and call the front dest, they don't answer... You will have to walk down.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emily P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Converse, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This is a very new, very clean hotel with excellent facilities. The GM is a very nice and helpful man (Hi Ivan!) and Angel the front desk clerk is wonderful. The others are nice too but I don't know their names. Breakfast is awesome. We had great room service. I see a bad review on that but they must have fixed it.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk clerk which room THEY would stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

I was here for business and the hotel and service was very good. Very kind and helpful front desk, clean rooms, and a nice breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others and if ever I need to come to Denison again for business I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynch216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
19.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
6.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Address: 715 N Point Lookout Dr, Denison, TX 75020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All New Lake Texoma Hotel Features Excellent Facilities Enjoy comfort at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Denison North - Lake Texoma situated in Denison, Texas. Our Denison hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Families will love staying at our Denison hotel, located off I-75 near the Texas/Oklahoma border. We offer convenient access to numerous local attractions, including the birthplace of Dwight D. Eisenhower, Lake Texoma, shopping at major retail outlets and nine beautiful city parks. Other nearby activities include the Hagerman National Wildlife Refuge and the historic downtown arts district. Business travelers appreciate the comfortable accommodations at our hotel in Denison, TX. Situated just outside town, we are within a short distance of many large companies such as Starr Aircraft, Texoma Medical Center, Alcoa Building Products, Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Business travelers lodging in our Denison hotel can utilize both our meeting facility and 24-hour Business Center. While staying at our choice Denison, Texas hotel, enjoy amenities including a heated, indoor swimming pool with spa, a modern Fitness Center, 24-hour convenience store and our complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your reservation now to take advantage of our great Lake Texoma hotel rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Denison North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing