We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2012

After checking reviews and researching hotels in the Denison area, my cousin & I met for a short get together, choosing this Comfort Inn @ Lake Texoma. (All of the hotels I found only offered a refrig. & microwave in the suites which cost more; but here they are in the queen bedrooms, which was something we wanted). Linda, the Manager, was so nice, and always making sure everyone was doing fine; the whole staff was very courteous and friendly. Since Linda had just returned to manage there after managing another hotel in Tulsa for awhile, there were some things she was going to get done that wasn't up to her standard, which would only improve it more. The pool overlooks trees and grass, which gives it a more country and private feel, which is nice. The breakfast was always great; I loved the Texas shaped waffle maker and they were delicious!! Thank you Comfort Inn!! I would stay there again, whenever the need arises!!
Brenda

Room Tip: I stayed on the floor level with no problems; even though the pool was not too far from our window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oklaBrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

After learning of an emergency out of town I knew this would be a long drive. Before going on the road I checked TripAdvisor to locate available hotels along my route, just in case I had to stop for the night. Well long story short, around 6:30pm that Sunday night, 06/25/2012, I had to pull in for the night. Exhausted & hungry. Even thought it was a busy night for the Hotel Staff, the Front desk Lady, maintained a professional, courtesy & very friendly manner with us all. As she asked if I had a reservation my heart sank, (because they looked very busy)then she smiled and said we have just the room for you. The room was very clean, King Size bed, Large bathroom, recliner sofa, desk, wireless (which I always carry my laptop) large flat screen and a nice view. She even recommended several restaurants close by. Breakfast hours are great, hot & cold, great selection, clean breakfast area. After my nice breakfast I took a quick dip in the outside pool, plenty warm & clean. Opens at 10:00am. Check out is 12:00pm and as i turned in my card keys the Manager wished me safe travels with a smile. I have marked this hotel on my laptop planner for future travels. Right off Highway 75, wonderful selection of restaurants and quick access. For the price, the best deal all around! Highly recommend.

Room Tip: I didn't rate the Fitness center because either they don't have one or I didn't use it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizlang00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed for only one night while on my way home. Very nice accommodations with friendly staff who recommended a very good local BBQ restaurant (Jones BBQ) about 3 easy miles away. Room was clean and excellent, although I had to ask the staff for shampoo which was not left by whoever made up the room. Location is right off the Hwy (75) at the north end of Denison and next to an IHOP and gas station. Area was quiet and safe. Easy parking.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn0448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I was visiting my daughter and we stayed here last weekend. Great place and very accomodating. Was in a suite using my points and it was very large and roomy. Very clean and staff was courteous.

Room Tip: Get a suite at the end of the hallways if you want plenty of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank okiejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

I moved to this hotel after having problems with another one in the area. First of all my room (suite) was huge and very well appointed. They must have an amazing housekeeping staff because the room was SPOTLESS. The management staff was wonderful. Breakfast had hot and cold items and was quite adequate. They even have a reception with pizza and beer (who doesn't love pizza and beer!) I wanted to personally thank Hope and Iaesha (spelling?) for helping to make my stay so wonderful. Laurie was very helpful too and they gave a lot of recommendations of things to do in the area!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the suites with a jacuzzi -simply amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The room was very clean and the staff was very respectful. We had great access to many things in Denison.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed here on the way home from Chochtaw Resort, it was a rainy night so decided to stay here on the way home from Durant rather they drive home in the weather
The front desk staff was great and when we asked for some mile she was very helpful and got some from the fridge for free, this was a plus because we did not have to go toi walmart in the rain
The rooms had fridges and microwaves as well as irons, and hair dryers, very quiet and comfortable
Breakfast in the morning had waffles (2 flavors strawberries and regular), eggs, apples, oranges,apple juice ceral,m biscquest and gravy and danishes
We would sure stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john398
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma

Address: 801 US Hwy 75 North, Denison, TX 75020 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: £56 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and relax at our newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison-North Lake Texoma hotel in Denison, Texas. Our Denison La Quinta hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Our Leisure guests will enjoy staying at our Denison hotel, located adjacent to US Highway 75 near the Texas Oklahoma state border.Free ample Boat/RV parking with hook ups for Lake travelers. We are close to local attractions such as; the Dwight Eisenhower Birthplace, Lake Texoma, Choctaw Casino,Allen Outlet Mall...See more Shopping and nine beautiful city parks. Spend the day shopping in the historic downtown arts district. Our rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison-North Lake Texoma can certainly be appreciated by the Business travelers with our free wireless high-speed Internet access, state of the art fitness facility and our 24 hour free business center. We are situated within a short distance of Ruiz Foods, Cigna Health Care, Caterpillar, Tyson Foods, and Texoma Medical Center.As well as Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Pick up a free USA Today in the atrium-style lobby, plus a free full hot Bright Side Breakfast in the large dining area every morning. You can also stop by our Bright Side Market if you forget any of your essential amenities. Guest room styles vary, but all are clean and comfortable, cared for by our friendly staff. All rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and much more. The guest laundry facility is available at a nominal fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma Hotel Denison
Comfort Inn And Suites Lake Texoma
Comfort Inn Denison
Denison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing