We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2008

We stayed here on our way home from Branson. Hotel was in a great location, easy to get around. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Hotel was clean, nicely decorated. Rooms were spacious, really clean, nicely newly remodeled. Great price! The pool is outdoors and was full of leaves..kinda bummed about that...we didnt go in, but there were people in there! Nice hot breakfast, large selection. Definetly would stay again!

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travelintexan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

173 - 177 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2008

Recently stayed in one of their suites. Very nice and clean, and the staff was very friendly. Excellent location if you are looking to go to Lake Texoma. Close to the lake, right on the Interstate, and within blocks of numerous restaurants and small shopping areas. We would definetly stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ram0055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2008

We are remodeling a house on Lake Texoma and have stayed at the Comfort Inn on several occasions. The newly remodeled rooms are fabulous. The staff is very personable and work very hard to make your stay as pleasant as possible. With its close proximity to Lake Texoma it is the perfect location!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LakeLover95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2007

My husband and I booked a room for 1 night at the Holiday Inn Express on March 10,2007. We wanted to go to the Choctaw Casino in Durant,OK and we decided to spend the night somewhere close by. The casino hotel was sold out and so were some of the other area hotels. The room was nice and clean with comfortable beds. There was an elevator in the lobby area so we didn't have to climb any stairs. Our room was at the end of hall on the 2nd floor across from the machine. But we didn't hear anyone getting ice. It was a very quite and peaceful night. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryJeanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana10Times, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2008

Our Comfort Inn & Suites is completely renovated with all new furniture and fixtures. We are also a 100% non-smoking facility. Every room has a refrigerator and microwave as well as 32' flat screen hdtvs. All guest that stay at our hotel do receive a daily newspaper under their door every morning. Our HOT deluxe continental breakfast includes eggs. bacon or sausage, fresh baked biscuits, and sausage gravy every day as well as assorted bagels, muffins, danish, cereals, oat meals and the guest can make their own hot fresh waffles. We offer coffees, orange juice, apple juice, cranberry juice, hot chocolate, milk and tea. Fresh Fruits are also available every morning.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2007

Highlights:
Right off Hwy 75 just an hour north of Dallas, after dealing with Dallas-Fort Worth traffic, this is a great place to stop for the night while driving through.
New Holiday Inn bedding
The hot water works great no matter how long you stay in the shower.
Close to restaurants and a 24 hour Walmart.

Problems:
No fitness facilities available, the pool is open but it was not heated.
No morning paper delivery to room, it was available in the lobby.
Did not have the new Holiday Inn soft beds.

Ok
The breakfast was the minimum necessary to meet the standard for a Holiday Inn Express breakfast. The bagels were wrinkled from age. No oatmeal was available. Normally, I find some type of meat or cooked eggs or biscuits and gravy at the breakfast bar. The bananas had brown spots.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank PlayfulPlatypus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nana10Times, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2010

This hotel has now become The Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma in Denison, Texas. At the time of this review this was true. Although we still do not have an exercise facility. We are completely renovated and are 100% non-smoking. All the furnishings and fixtures along with the quality of the bedding are new and above the standards that Choice Hotels requires. Each room is equipped with 32" flat screen HDTV as well as refrigerator and microwaves. The staff is very knowledgable and friendly. The breakfast is a Hot Deluxe Continental Breakfast which includes eggs, with bacon or sausage, sausage gravy, biscuits baked fresh daily, hot waffles, hot waffles (not frozen), cereals, danish, muffins, with assorted juices and coffee. We stand behind our services and hope the guest leaves here with a memorable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sherman
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma

Address: 801 US Hwy 75 North, Denison, TX 75020 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: £56 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy comfort and relax at our newly renovated La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison-North Lake Texoma hotel in Denison, Texas. Our Denison La Quinta hotel is located just a few miles from Lake Texoma. Our Leisure guests will enjoy staying at our Denison hotel, located adjacent to US Highway 75 near the Texas Oklahoma state border.Free ample Boat/RV parking with hook ups for Lake travelers. We are close to local attractions such as; the Dwight Eisenhower Birthplace, Lake Texoma, Choctaw Casino,Allen Outlet Mall...See more Shopping and nine beautiful city parks. Spend the day shopping in the historic downtown arts district. Our rooms at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison-North Lake Texoma can certainly be appreciated by the Business travelers with our free wireless high-speed Internet access, state of the art fitness facility and our 24 hour free business center. We are situated within a short distance of Ruiz Foods, Cigna Health Care, Caterpillar, Tyson Foods, and Texoma Medical Center.As well as Texas Instruments and the Kwikset Corporation. Pick up a free USA Today in the atrium-style lobby, plus a free full hot Bright Side Breakfast in the large dining area every morning. You can also stop by our Bright Side Market if you forget any of your essential amenities. Guest room styles vary, but all are clean and comfortable, cared for by our friendly staff. All rooms feature free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hair dryer, and much more. The guest laundry facility is available at a nominal fee ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denison - North Lake Texoma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Lake Texoma Hotel Denison
Comfort Inn And Suites Lake Texoma
Comfort Inn Denison
Denison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing