We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The BEST in Best Western”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The BEST in Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

The staff at Best Western Hotel in Denison went out of thier way to make my stay as comfortable as can be. I really enjoyed the pleasant and friendly people who work there. I will continue to use this hotel everytime im in denison.Very clean and well maintained..

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    71
    24
    19
    12
See reviews for
101
55
17
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

This hotel was elegant, the staff friendly and beyond helpful, the linens were lovely and pristine, the room went way over our expectations and was immaculately clean! And the breakfast was a 'real' breakfast - offering eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, cereals hot and cold, juices, bread choices and more! Wish we were planning another trip to Denison so we could stay there again. Excellent place to stay and would recommend to anyone!

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 107 - too near an automatically closing door and the elevator - but when we m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stay at the this motel on business and they make it so easy. The motel is close to good food . The beds ,breakfast and the freindly staff( Trey your the best) make it a pleasant to stay. The motel rooms are spacoius, clean, good computer work space with fast interent.
Thanks

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012

I stayed 5 nights at the Best Western Texoma in April '12. I made reservations through one of the internet travel sites and my rate was very good. The beds were great (I slept like a baby), the breakfast was great (a hot breakfast every day including Texas shaped waffles), the staff was always friendly, outgoing, and supportive of my needs. My stay was totally positive.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cewarre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antnio
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

We've stayed at the Best Western Texoma a few times. The manager, Trey, is the best in the industry. This property is always well maintained, A complimentary beer or glass of wine in the evening and a very nice breakfast are added perks. After spending a recent night at the hotel, my husband realized he lost his pain medication. I called the hotel and they did an immediate and thorough search. Then we found the medicine in my husbands jacket pocket! Blush. I called the hotel right away and Trey was delighted that we found the meds and was not at all annoyed that I asked them to jump through hoops on a false alarm. Absolutely top notch staff, large, clean, comfortable rooms, quiet location, hot free breakfast -- all at a very reasonable price .... can't ask for anything more.

We ate at The Cotton Patch. Good home cooking and very convenient to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AntigoLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

I have stayed at several hotels in the Sherman/Denison area. This hotel was not the best choice for my particular needs. The property may be suitable for others, but here is my experience. I suffer from allergies and there was a very strong chemical prescence throughout the property, which appeared to be caused by the indoor pool. By the time I left, I was extremely ill. Additionally it appears the hotel allows pets and there was pet hair and I suspect dander in the room I stayed in. I found a small crawling bug I think was a flea. I am not supersensitive to small problems at hotels, but these issues made my stay rather unpleasant. The caliber of people staying at the hotel seemed questionable when I was staying there and I would say this is a hotel better geared toward leisure travelers rather than a place to prepare for an important business meeting or presentation. The staff, while officially pleasant didn't really acknowledge my concerns and as the hotel was pretty busy, felt my individual concerns were not important.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower mound
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

Have stayed here several times. Wonderful top notch staff, very clean hotel!!! Aways a great stay!!! Great breakfast. Manager Trey always takes great care to make sure our stay is wonderful and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erik n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denison North
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Markita Inn
6.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
19.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites
Address: 810 N US Highway 75, Denison, TX 75020-1256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing