We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Only stayed one night due to a funeral. Have to say our bed was comfortable. For a Saturday night stay it was not noisy either, due to being a lite sleeper. The entrance was clean and breakfast had your regular items. The young man at the desk was very nice and helpful. Sorry I do not recall his name.

Room Tip: Second floor towards the back(brush) was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    74
    27
    20
    15
See reviews for
104
59
22
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Hotel is very clean.Kept well by the staff. My wife and I have stayed here twice already.I must comment on one member of the staff Cody Cook who works the front desk,I have never run into a counter person who will go out of their way to comfort, help and aid a customer of a hotel. If you stay here ask for Cody you will be pleased. Cleaning staff also gets a pat on the back.

Room Tip: Hotel is a little difficult to drive out of but worth the stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
187 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

The rooms are modern décor and comes with a sofa sitting area. Coffe in room, microwave,frig. Breakfast is included but wasn't very good next door to mcdonalds and BRAUMS ice cream and restaurant. I stay here everytime I visit Denison and it is also only a short trip over to Durant Oklahomas Casino. Also has an indoor pool.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbh3ah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2013

I had made a reservation for here in February of 2013 with the expectation of staying here in May of 2013. I had called and requested a double bed well in advanced because I have 2 children. I get here after a 15 hour drive and I am given a single king, with bugs running through the bathroom, trash still in the trash can, there is a constant drip of water through the window from the rain outside and it is going into our air conditioner. The customer service rep at the desk insists that there is absolutely nothing they can do. I will be changing reservations and moving to another hotel and I would highly recommend that no one else either because as I was talking to the front desk there were three other families checking out for the same reason.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joshuamathis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Coming back from a motorcycle ride in Hill Country of Texas, we chose the Texoma Hotel and Suites as our motel to stay at before arriving at home on the following day. This hotel is very nice and the staff is great. It is unbelievable how nice the rooms are. Once we got there the front desk told us where we could walk to for dinner. They recommended North Rig Grill!! It was great service and food, we had a group of 13 bikes and 15 people. They got us right in. Be sure if you can stay at this hotel!! You will not regret it. From the Hideout Harley Davidson group in Joplin Mo.

Room Tip: All the rooms was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce3949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steelville, Missouri
Level Contributor
62 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I made my reservation from the car as I was traveling on an emergency trip. The young man who helped me was so kind, patient and considerate. He gave me a beautiful room and a great rate. When I arrived at the hotel that night, he was still there. He was just as helpful with check in. The room was spacious, well decorated and CLEAN! The price was good, too. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gram0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Best Western Markita Inn
8.2 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
19.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Address: 810 N US Highway 75, Denison, TX 75020-1256 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Texoma Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing