We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pam King”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Pam King went above and beyond during our continental breakfast. We were late to arrive, but she made sure we were well taken care of and had all that we needed to feed my family of 5, especially my fussy toddler. The rest of the staff was helpful, but would not deliver extra pillows to the room when I had called the front desk to request them. They insisted I come down to pick them up myself, which was not easy to do since I was trying to put my toddler to sleep. The beds were comfortable, the rooms clean and the decor was especially pleasant. I wanted to especially praise Pam King for her warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Marika M,

Thank you so much for your review. I am going to show this to Pam right away. I know she will be thrilled to read your kind words. We hope to see you again at our property soon!


Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012 and 2013, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 966 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

They are very accommodating for business professionals. They will go the extra mile to make your stay great! I really enjoy the fact that you are remembered by the staff and they genuinely care about your success in your ventures.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Ron M,

Thank you for the great review. Our core business during the week are the corporations in our area and we agree we are a very business centric hotel. We appreciate you moving all of your business from the hotel in Sherman to the area's top rated hotel!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I would like to start off by saying this hotel was very clean and the staff was very nice. At the time of booking over the phone mr. Jesse cook was very nice and useful with my unfamiliarity stay in Denison and he was my check in front desk and so very professional. I have stayed at so many hotels and this is by far the best stay on a non business travel. I was very pleased with my room and cleanliness of lobby and room. I will defiantly stay again. I plan to revisit in a month on business and will choose to stay here.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank Haylee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Haylee J,

Thank you so much for the very "professional" review! I am so glad you received such fabulous treatment from Jesse - I will make sure he sees your kind words. We hope your travels bring you to our town soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

The Hampton Inn & Suites Denison is by far the BEST hotel EVER!!! Jesse Cook and Doug are awesome! They took very good care of us and made sure that our stay was perfect at all times. If you are in the Tacoma area the Hampton Inn & Suites Denison is without a doubt the only choice.

Room Tip: get with jesse cook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Trey F,

Thank you for the "awesome" review! Thank you for your kind words for myself and Jesse. I am so glad your stay was perfect. We hope you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012,2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014 via mobile

This is the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The manager Douglas Bradley very good care of us during be complementary happy hour. The hotel is very contemporary and trained even though its in a small town in Texas. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel whether you're traveling for business or pleasure. I can certainly see why its rated number 1.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank travman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Travman88,

Thank you so much for the sensational review! We are so proud to have maintained our #1 rating since the hotel opened in July of 2011 and an approval rating ranging from 98-100%. It has been a lot of hard work but it seems it is paying off. We are so flattered that you consider this to be the best hotel you have ever stayed!

We hope your travels bring you back to us soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013. 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Found this on a drive from Wisconsin to Houston....and we am we're very happy to find this gem :) This hotel was a great place to stay. Clean, welcoming, soft cozy beds. And beat of all a great value. Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel2gethter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Travel2gether,

Thank you so much for the "great" review. We agree - our hotel is the "gem" of Sherman/Denison! We hope your travels bring you back to us soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013. 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I can see why this hotel is rated #1 in the Denison area. Hotel appears new or recently renovated. Clean rooms, very friendly staff. Comfortable bed and a quiet room which means a lot to a very tired traveler. Breakfast was really nice. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Like2GoPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Like2goplaces,

Thank you for the "excellent" review! We are so pleased you agree that our hotel should be ranked number 1 - especially since you are listed as a Senior Contributor to Tripadvisor. It's seasoned travlers like yourself passing on great information that help other travelers find our amazing hotel!

We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013. 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
19.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Blvd, Denison, TX 75020-3747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: £60 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the most recognized hotel in the Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing