We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I travel for work and stay at the Hampton Inn and Denison. I recommend this hotel to anyone! I would not stay anywhere else in the area! They make you feel at right at home, don't waste time, just call them.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Brian D,

Thank you so much for the "great" review. I am so happy you state this is the only place you will stay. It is loyal customers like you that have made us the number one hotel in all ways for the Sherman/Denison area!

We look foward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

904 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    821
    66
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
250
156
48
315
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Myself and my company have been working in the Sherman/Denison area off and on for the past year. We will only stay at the Denison Hampton inn! The whole staff are very helpful. We have an ever changing work schedule and all the staff are so willing to work with us. The rooms are top notch and always very clean and comfortable. The managers cocktail hour is a great way to relax and get to know people. Kieth, Jesse, Ariana, Miranda, and Doug are more than willing to go the extra mile to make us feel right home. So happy we found this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Casey P,

Thank you so much for the absolutey stunning review! We are so glad you think of us as your home away from home! I will pass on your kind words to all of my employees - I know they will all be so happy!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this property before and will stay here each and every time I'm in the area. I will recommend this property anytime to anyone. Jesse and Keith will cater to your every needs and make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The Manager Doug is on the property the majority of the time and is super nice and sociable. The property reflects a higher end feel with the small town personality.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank irlsufan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Irlsufan,

Thank you so much for the WONDERFUL review! People are telling us this is the only place to stay for anyone traveling to greater Texoma - including Sherman, Denison, Bonham, Gainesville and Durant. They say it is worth a 15 minute drive to Durant or a 30 minute drive to Gainesville to stay in such an impressive hotel. We appreciate your fantastic feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Very nice hotel, very clean. The breakfast was great. The staff was helpful, Rachel at the front desk was extremely sweet, so kind to my family! I have stayed there many times and just had never wrote a review, I have decided to because I have never had any problems there.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Tina C,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are so happy that you have stayed with us so many times and never had ANY problems! We aim to be consistent and offer a worry free stay and it sounds like we have nailed it with you!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Triapdvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Very nice hotel! - Worked with Keith at the front desk and he was very helpful to meeting our needs and making us feel welcome! Will definitely stay there again in the future. Had three young kids with me, and they liked it too - and the breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ken2ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Ken2ne,

Thank you so much for the "great" review! I am so glad you and the kids enjoyed the hotel and our fabulous breakfast. It's KID season for us as we are the hotel in the area with the beautiful OUTDOOR pool for fun in the SUN!!! I will pass on your kind words to Keith, Please come see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
Best Hotel in Sherman/Denison - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria IL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Clean, modern hotel. Very friendly staff. Inviting atmosphere. Updated technology in the rooms. The complementary HOT breakfast was a great way to start each morning. This was my first stay at the Denison Hampton Inn and I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Pam C,

Thank you for the wondeful review! I love your title - welcome! I am so glad you enjoyed our modern, sophisticated facility that offers true hospitality. I am also glad you enjoyed our "HOT" breakfast - it like our hotel is rated the highest in Sherman/Denison.

We look forward to many happy returns!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel Sherman/Denison - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Omg,. this was by far one of our top 3 best ever hotel stays in my life. I have had some good hotel stays but this was by far an EXPERIENCE.

Keith and Doug were so awesome, and courteous and helpful and I can say went above and beyond even it was a normal day for them. Even my little one introduced himself to Keith and he's only 6, it was so funny. Doug shuttled us to and from the casino and made sure we were ok and we were able to get something to eat, just wonderful. He was a pleasure.

Everything was clean, put together well and I won't forget the breakfast. Fresh fruit, milk, coffee, biscuits, oatmeal. I am so sorry I forgot the ladies name but she was a doll. My baby got to get an apple even though they were closing down.

Thank you so much for the "experience" because that is exactly what it was.

Room Tip: I bet any room here would be great !!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJ7923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
TJ7923,

Thank you so much for the "wonderfully awesome" review! Wow - this means so much to us. Truly the fabulous feedback is pouring in so quick we almost cannot keep up! We are so proud that you had a true "experience" at our property. With this comment, I know me and my staff have achieved true FABULOSITY!!!!

We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
8.3 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
19.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites - Durant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Address: 3415 Ansley Blvd, Denison, TX 75020-3747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the most recognized hotel in the Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing