We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT 5 STAR STAY!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place has great customer service!!! I enjoyed all of the staff that work here as they were very kind and helpful. The atmosphere is wonderful, rooms are clean and very nice. Love all the little amenities in the rooms. I really enjoy the breakfast especially the yogurt and Belgian waffles! I highly recommend this hotel and will return in the future!! Thank you for making us feel welcomed.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StacyAutry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

StacyAutry,

Thank you so much for the "five star" review! I am so glad you enjoyed the service and the amazing breakfast. We hope your travels bring you back soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - Exceptional Service, Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013 as featured nationally on the Discovery Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (952)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 952 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We really liked this hotel, mostly because of the people employed there. I just loved to pieces the night manager! He was so helpful and kind. And the ladies setting up the breakfast area were very sweet and welcoming. Made us feel at home!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TBeaupre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

TBeaupre,

Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so glad the night representative Trey took such amazing care of you! Also our breakfast hostess Zona is simply amazing and I am so glad she impressed you. Thank you for staying at our property!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - Exceptional Service, Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013 as featured nationally on the Discovery Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Excellent facility....clean, friendly, and good value! Comp. breakfast was excellent Friendly, helpful staff Good value And, Hilton Rewars Credits! Would definatedly stay here again on business or with the family....

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Oma06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Oma06,

Thank you so much for the fabulous review. I am so glad you chose our hotel for your Father's Day gathering. We are also so happy you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast - it's yummy!

We look forward to your next visit - make it before next Father's Day!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - Exceptional Service, Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013 as featured nationally on the Discovery Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Just one night here as we drove home from Oklahoma. This Inn deserves the praise it has received! It is clean and comfortable. We arrived around 8pm and the young man working the front desk recommended an excellent restaurant just across the highway He was caring and helpful with a great sense of humor.

This is a brief review because I can only echo what everyone else written. The employees were gracious and the rooms very comfortable. The breakfast was fine. We would stop here again in a heartbeat..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Betty N,

Thank you so much for reinforcing what so many kind and wonderful guests have wrote about our hotel. As a "Contributor" level with Tripadvisor this means so much to us because you have written numerous reviews and give an accurate account of your experiences. We are so thrilled you were impressed with our hotel and agree that we belong in the Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice top 25 hotels in America!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - Exceptional Service, Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013 as featured nationally on the Discovery Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My husband and I ordered their honeymoon package, and after realizing a slight mix up, the staff was excellent about giving us our full value and helping us to enjoy our time. General Manager Douglas Bradley specifically did an excellent job in serving us. Can't wait I go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Borntobebandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Borntobebandie,

Thank you so much for the kind review. We do strive to offer the best value for the money and also we pride ourselves on excellent problem resolution. We are so happy you enjoyed the stay and can't wait to come back - we look forward to it!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - Exceptional Service, Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013 as featured nationally on the Discovery Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel was immaculate and the staff was amazing. We didn't block rooms for our daughter's wedding (3 weeks ago yesterday) but about 20 of us chose this property on our own because of proximity to the wedding venue. How fortunate, because the staff made our family and friends feel like their own. Be sure to meet Keith and Dusty while you are there; they were beyond accomodating and made "customer service" a verb. Honestly, our nite's stay made such a positive impact in such a short amount of time that I am actually writing a 5-star review about a hotel in Denison, TX!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxyzCakez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

RoxyzCakez,

Thank you so much for the amazing review! We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the amazing service provided. We are truly the first choice of all brides and their guests having a wedding in the Texoma Region. We hope your travels bring you back to us soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2012, 2013, 2014, Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013. 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013 as featured on the Discovery Channel nationwide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

Great friendly service and a welcoming atmosphere . Free guest banquet with food and drinks in the lobby and very clean rooms made my stay incredible . Staff goes above and beyond to make sure all guests are satisfied . Will be staying at the denison hampton again and would recommend it to anyone

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VPSalesMOE, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Paul W,

Thank you the amazing review and you title "best hotel in the area"! We are so glad you enjoyed our Manager's Reception at our hotel. We are also glad you enjoyed our luxurious rooms. We hope your travels bring you back to us soon!

Sincerely,

Douglas Bradley
General Manager
903.464.9010 ext 602
douglas.bradley@hilton.com
Tripadvisor Traveler's Choice Award 2014 - Exceptional Service, Best Hotel - Best of Texoma 2012, 2013, 2014, Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence 2012, 2013, 2014, The Official Best Contemporary Hotel in Texas 2013 as featured nationally on the Discovery Channel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sherman Highway 75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
19.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Durant
8.3 mi away
Tanglewood Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison

Address: 3415 Ansley Blvd, Denison, TX 75020-3747
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range: £50 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison officially opened on July 19, 2011 and is the most recognized hotel in the Sherman/Denison/Durant area. The hotel offers 79 stunning rooms and suites and is conveniently located on US 75 at exit 69. The rooms are professionally decorated with a "spa" feeling featuring colors such as chocolate brown, turqoise, blue, white and sage. Since opening, no other hotel in the Texoma region has achieved the recongition or success of the Hampton. The hotel has been voted "Best Hotel" 2012, 2013 and 2014 in the Best of Texoma poll and publication produced by the Sherman Herald/Democrat. The hotel was named the Official Best Contemporary hotel in Texas 2013 and featured nationally on a travel show on the Discovery Channel. In additon, the hotel has won the Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence every year open and in 2014 won the Tripadvisor Travelers Choice Award and named one of the top 25 hotels in American. Our delicious breakfast includes scrambled eggs, seasoned potatoes, sausage, bagel toppers, omelettes and much more. The Hampton Inn and Suites Denison is close to major employers including Caterpillar, Cigna, Tyson, Texas Instruments, Ruiz Foods, Denison Industries, Kwikset and the Texoma Medical Center. The hotel also offers a state of the art fitness center, sparkling outdoor pool and spa, and much more. Come see why the Hampton Inn and Suites Denison should be your first choice in hotels when traveling to the Sherman/Denison, TX area. Find out why we were voted the best hotel in Sherman/Denison hotel in the "Best of Texoma" contest and the only hotel in Sherman/Denison to win the prestigous Tripadvisor Certificate of Excellence Award. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing