We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Downtown” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Downtown Denison

Downtown Denison
Ranked #4 of 26 things to do in Denison
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
149 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Downtown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2012

Since I grew up in Denison I've seen a lot of changes. But you can tell the Chamber of Commerce is hard at work in trying to make Downtown Denison a place to go. Good job!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank BensMom2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    12
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sherman
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Step back in time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2012

Take a sentimental journey down "memory oooops I mean Main Lane" Old fashion movie theatre, great cafes, the best Italian restaurant with locally made wine. Outdoor concerts on Friday nights and much more

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesquite, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Neat Place to Visit”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

Seems more an more shops are going out of business. I love to antique shop, and this has always proved a good place to go in the past.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mesquite_TexasGoGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
217 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Renovated Western downtown.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

Not spectacular, but a decent renovation of an old western downtown street. Lots of antique stores and a few standard businesses.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ron and Jeanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Ate at a small place on the square and it was a nice place to hang out , the whole area is easy to get around. I found t”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

Food,people and they have music in the summer during the weekends ad it is family friendly , lots of fun bring you friends and family

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Leonard m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Downtown Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing