We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but smaller rooms”
Review of Motel 6 Denison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Denison
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Amarillo, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Clean but smaller rooms”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

For those who are looking for a reasonable place to stay in Denison this Motel 6 is nice. It is a well kept motel with clean rooms. I had my Trek bike on the back of my car, double cable locked, and asked the receptionist if she thought I should leave it on the car or not. She was getting of work soon and offered to move her car which was right in front of the entrance. It was nice to see that she cared about the customer enough to move her car.
One other plus there is an Ihop next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank c_u_n_balti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    9
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
5
8
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burleson, TX
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here on our way from the casino and knew we it wasn't gonna be the Taj Mahal. However, this place was just plain nasty. My husband and I both slept in our clothes and treated our over night bag with bug spray before we took it in the house. It smelled, the bed sheets were dingy gray, the carpet was moist, it could go on and on. Spend $20 extra and stay at the comfort suites. Trust me!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCUBA101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Bed was HARD. Pillows were very thin. Burn holes in blankets. The blankets stunk bad like they never wash them. We ask for new blankets and were told there were none. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We found our room to have a clean bathroom and bed. Carpet needed to be cleaned and bathroom floor tile was coming up. Would not recommend it for a family - noisey at night and not the best language.

Room Tip: AC was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stilwell
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Bed was HARD. Pillows were very thin. Free wi-fi would not connect, had to keep iPad running on 3G the whole time. Only stayed one night there and moved on. Smelled old and musty. Shower/tub was in poor shape.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annajo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krum, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Not bad at all for a Motel 6; this was what they call a "refreshed" Motel 6 room on their website (ie...has been updated/remodeled somewhat). It was a good, decent no-frills, inexpensive yet comfortable room with OK bed (not a hard slab). Nothing fancy but adequate, clean (not smelly), good working AC/heater, and generally quiet when I stayed. PROs: Had a micro-fridge (like this!) and a small microwave; actually had a flat-screen tv (cool!); and a 1-piece shower/tub enclosure that was new/clean/functional; easy access on west side access road from Hwy 75. CONs: Doesn't have the 1-2 cup coffee maker (there's better coffee right nearby anyway), No alarm clock radio (so what? most are junk/not working anyway), No hair dryer mounted to the wall (used to having these in rooms; oh well). Pillows are thin & not very good but OK. Overall a good deal for the price; I would stay here again especially if I'm going up to Choctaw casino!

Room Tip: IHOP & Sonic next to the motel; Walmart & Arby's are just across street. Approx 20 minu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sabrtuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2006

Stayed here 4 nights on business.


Smelled awful....like a locker room.


The only good thing about it was location.

The bed was also somewhat comfortable. Absolutely no amenities...not even an alarm clock.


tv also had a good selection of channels.

Bathroom was ok as well.....nice shower/bathtub combo.

Not many choices in Denison.....avoid his place though.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — smelled awful
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid this place
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank WesleyS95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denison
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Texoma Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Denison
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denison North-Lake Texoma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Days Inn Sherman
Days Inn Sherman
#4 of 9 in Sherman
136 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denison/Sherman/At Texoma Event Center
6.9 mi away
Quality Suites Sherman
Quality Suites Sherman
#5 of 9 in Sherman
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Denison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Denison

Property: Motel 6 Denison
Address: 615 N US Highway 75, U.S. 75 at Exit #69, Denison, TX 75020-1333
Region: United States > Texas > Denison
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Denison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Denison 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Denison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Denison
Denison Motel Six
Denison Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing