We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome hospitality and service”
Review of Days Inn Denton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Denton
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Starkville, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome hospitality and service”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

WE booked online at this days in. We had a awesome experiece from start to end. All of the staff we well beyond the expectations of service. The room was clean and the outside veiw was well maintained. I would recommend this location to anyone planning a trip to denton

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila R, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Thank you for writing such a generous review about our hotel, Days Inn in Denton. I am very pleased to hear that our accommodations fit your needs. We are very happy that our staff was able to provide great customer service. We look forward to any future reservations that you may have with us. Thank you again for writing such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    70
    71
    41
    35
See reviews for
110
44
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Our family needed a place to stay for 5 days in Denton and decided to try this Days Inn, mainly because there were lots of us and we wanted something economical. It was much less money than most other hotels there. I was a bit nervous about it so I called the manager before booking and she assured me that it was clean and would work well for us. We were happy with our accommodations. Our rooms appeared to have been freshly painted and did not smell of smoke. The staff was pleasant and accommodating, even holding breakfast over several mornings until our group was finished. Every part of the hotel was clean. One of our party had a dog and that did not seem to be a problem for anyone. All in all, it was great and we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila R, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
The Days Inn Team is very pleased to hear that we made your stay here so pleasent. We strive to do our best for our guest. Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We look forward to making your next stay with us just as enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2011

We decided to try Days Inn Denton despite mixed reviews we had seen on various websites. The rate was very reasonable and the hotel had everything we needed. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. There was an iron and ironing board, 4 cup coffeemaker and hair dryer in the room. Our room faced the freeway so we could hear traffic when we opened the window, but that didn't bother us at all. We did not try the free continental breakfast. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is located off University Drive so there are plenty of restaurants and stores within easy driving distance. This is a good, basic hotel that should meet most folks' needs if they are looking for a reasonably priced place to stay and aren't too picky.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aloha247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Priscila R, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review, 23 February 2013
Our staff is very pleased that we made your stay enjoyabe! Thank you for taking the time to write this nice review. We hope to see you next time you are in the Denton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcftravel
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This hotel has been renovated, however when you first walk into your room, it does have a smell that I believe comes from the fact the non-smoking rooms may have been smoking at one time and when they remodeled they should've used KILZ on the ceiling before painting to get it out. I opened the window and it was fine after a few minutes. I stayed twice and had the same experience in each room(both on 2nd floor) Smoking floor is 3rd--The night security guy is terrific! He has a police dog and they walk the property at night. As a solo female traveler it was comforting. I stayed here because this property has interior doors and you are required to have a card key or come in through lobby to get to a room. Most of the desk clerks were friendly. There was one woman who just seems like she just runs a "'tight ship" so to speak. The lady who runs the breakfast/business work area is very sweet and kind. The Daybreak breakfast at Days Inn had 2 choices of cold cereal, hot oatmeal packets, yogurt(if u get there early enough),bagels, toast, sweet rolls, and fresh fruit(Banannas, oranges,apples) 2 juices and coffee/tea. Not too bad. The beds were ok, I am used to sleeping on a Tempurpedic so i am spoiled. Loved the fluffy pillows and that there were 3 on the double bed. You get both shampoo and conditioner, not a combo, which is a nice touch. This hotel offers just a single double bed room option and that is the best value. Regarding the thin walls comments, If someone has their TV up too loud, yes you can hear it. I only heard talking a few times. You are walking distance to a Denny's, Waffle House, Sonic, and Cracker Barrel is just across the freeway along with Wal-Mart.

Room Tip: ask for room facing back of property--
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcftravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2011

Always remember that this is a 2 star hotel - amenities are BASIC. I needed a cheap room as a base for my visit to local relatives. This hotel met my needs. Staff was very helpful. (Fawad deserves special note here - he was great!) Room was clean and ready early. GREAT shower. Plenty of pillows. Bedding could use an upgrade as the blanket and spread were worn (but clean.) Free breakfast was basic and repetetive after four days, but it was fine. Easy access to highways, gas, restaraunts and a SuperWalmart. Noise wasn't too bad, a few doors closing and some walking above me, but it seemed like a light crowd. Truckers seem to appreciate the place and were happy to see each other at breakfast. Plenty of parking, even with 3 or four big rigs in the lot every night. A decent group of regulars seem to use the place and the staff are like a caring family with each other.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanLFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucumcari
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2010

I just want to say how much I have and enjoyed my stay here. The staff are exceptional. The rooms are clean and the Housekeeping staff do a wonderful job. All the staff go out of their way to assist me with any request. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean hotel and a good value for the money.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hollywood1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresagio, Manager at Days Inn Denton, responded to this review, 3 March 2010
Thank you for that wonderful review of the Days Inn Denton North! We appreciate your kind words regarding the staff and the guest rooms. The General Manager, Meagan May, will share your positive feedback with her staff.
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Meagan and her staff are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
3.3 mi away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#17 of 25 in Denton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 25 in Denton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
4.1 mi away
Super 8 Denton
Super 8 Denton
#14 of 25 in Denton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Denton

Property: Days Inn Denton
Address: 4211 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3415 (Formerly Travelodge Denton)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Days Inn Denton North is committed to offering exceptional customer service while offering you the best value in town. We offer several amenities, and are always ready to make your stay in Denton, Texas the best it can be! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Days Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing