We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Standard Red Lobster! Good food, good service!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

Red Lobster
Ranked #50 of 373 Restaurants in Denton
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Standard Red Lobster! Good food, good service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I went to this Red Lobster with my husband and my parents because my dad loves Red Lobster. We arrived at about 9pm on a Friday and were seated immediately. Ordered drinks and then our meals - everything was great. Our server was friendly and attentive and accurate. Our meals were consistent with other Red Lobsters we had been too - I had the scampi and shrimp alfredo, my dad had scampi and my mother had fried shrimp -- we all enjoyed our meal. My husband had the shrimp alfredo with snow crab legs -- he liked the flavor of the crab but said the meat was too shredded... not whole. Salads were good and cheddary bay biscuits were good.

Overall, we enjoyed our experience and meal. I am sure we will be back when my parents visit and my father wants more Red Lobster :)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank neverpromised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    17
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Luv everything”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

I'm not American .. Since I got to US this place is one of my favorite seafood's restaurants .. I'll be back again and again

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smasm9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
163 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Won't Be Back to This Location for a While!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Raised on the East coast, just minutes from the shore, it's hard for me to get too excited about a chain, but since I live in Texas, I get my seafood fix at our Denton Red Lobster. It's usually pretty good food, and the servers are always great. I always check my silverware before using them. On the last visit, they were filthy! Dried food was stuck on every utensil that my spouse and I had. Eventually, the manager came by and took the dirty silverware and left us waiting looking at our soups and salads utensil-less for almost 20 minutes! When the replacements came, they were as dirty as the first! Another long wait! The manager explained that she was new and trying to raise the standards of the staff. That was the last we saw of the manager, and nothing else was ever offered as a way to say "sorry" for the inordinate amount of time we spent sitting there looking at our food. If forks and spoons are dirty, how clean is everything else? Maybe we just were unlucky that day. I hope so...I miss my seafood!

Helpful?
Thank SpikeRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Texas
Level Contributor
63 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Old faithful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

I've been to so many Red Lobsters around the country so I know what to expect. I went to the one in Denton for the first time for an early dinner. I was seated immediately and the waiter was right there to greet me. The waiter named Sayyad, was training a new waiter, but this did not impede his service what so ever. The service was top notch, the food was delicious and the price was reasonable. I had a new item on the menu called New Orleans Salmon. It was the best thing I've tasted at a Red Lobster. It had just the perfect amount of spice, tartness and salt added to the great salmon and shrimp. My wife had her favorite, Coconut Shrimp. As all ways, delicious but too many on the plate. We always bring half of the shrimp home. I highly recommend the Denton, Texas Red Lobster.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rowdy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“When you have a craving...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

This new location is upbeat, serving the RL classics. Doesn't fail to disappoint for a chain. I like the lunch specials.

Helpful?
Thank nmk3550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing