We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe & comfy”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
109 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Safe & comfy”
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The main things are great about this place. It's in a good, safe location, with a well-maintained parking lot. The room was clean, the lobby looks nice with pretty decorations. I like the fact that this chain doesn't have the same decoration plan in every property. The front desk guy was efficient and accurate and his manager came up with a wonderful dinner suggestion and then printed off a map to it. On the other hand, the "hot" tub was luke warm, and the exercise room has disappeared. There's just a "sorry for the inconvenience" sign taped to the door of where it once was. The TV channels are pretty limited, but the reception was good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neskya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    25
    20
    11
    9
See reviews for
39
22
9
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This was a nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Its a newer hotel in the area. I was disappointed that it wasn't as clean as i would expect a hotel to be. There was a bugs leg laying behind the bathroom door for our entire stay. The knobs of the side table and office table were either half way hanging off or not on at all. In one drawer we found the knob to that bed side table. It seems they didn't pay much attention to quality and details when decorating the facility. The accent wall paint on the one wall was splatter on the adjacent lighter colored wall, as if no time was taken to tape off that wall as to perform a quality paint job. The beds were comfortable and plush, plenty of pillows. I felt the kitchen breakfast area was really small and the options were few. The kitchen staff was SUPERB!!! in taking care of the guest. I would stay there again it wasn't disgusting, just disappointing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mljhnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

The property is well maintained. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We stayed for two nights and although they appeared to be busy, it was a very quiet location.

This location is very close to gas stations, Wal-Mart, and Sams.

The quality of breakfast is quite good. They had either sausage or bacon (depending on which day of the week it was) scrambled eggs, waffles, hot or cold cereals, fruit, and pastries. Coffee was fresh. The staff did a great job of keeping items available on the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shining_Star73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2010

The staff were great, the room was fairly comfortable, except that the beds were too high for a short person.

My real problem was with the fact that they had no grab bars in the shower in a handicapped room. I was very insecure when taking a shower and reported it to the staff. The comment was that I was not the only one who has said this. I thought grab bars were required just to get a certificate of occupancy.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KatherineB44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 June 2010

I thought the hotel was wonderful! Clean, modern, and very easy to find things and get around the hallways. The front desk staff was wonderful. The GM was especially nice, she helped with everything i needed and was very prompt about it. The free breakfast was wonderful, there was a lot to choose from and again it was very clean. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steeletraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawnee, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2009

I was not expecting this hotel to be as clean and beautiful for the price we paid! It was gorgeously decorated, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was outstanding. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. The staff was as friendly and accomodating as they could be. Couldn't ask for more.

Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Shawneemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2009

We stayed here when we were caught up in a storm--we live in Arlington and didn't want to risk driving since there were tornado watches, flood watches and severe weathering watches. Stayed because of the price but was completely surprised by the cleanliness and beautifully modern rooms. I wished we could have stayed longer. My only complaint was the toilet ran after we flushed it but stopping that wasn't a big deal. The free breakfast was great--cereal, muffins, danishes, toast, waffles, eggs, bacon, bagels, fruit, juice, coffee, tea. There wasn't a need to go to the Denny's next door (although I have eaten there and its great). And the front desk staff was extremely courteous. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsToni712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnDenton, Sales Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 9 June 2009
Thank you for your great comment on our hotel. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#9 of 25 in Denton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4050 Mesa Dr, Denton, TX 76207-3424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing