We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable But Nothing Special”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed 14 November 2012

This hotel is a comfortable place to stay. The staff was very pleasant and the free breakfast was very nice. The area around the hotel was a little run down and I did not find a lot of nice restaurants. There were many fast food joints available however.

Room Tip: The rooms on the north side may be a little quieter, but the rooms are pretty well sound proofed, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

I was In Thackerville, OK for PBR and everything was booked! I had a coupon, and decided to drive the 34 miles to Denton to stay at this hotel. Upon checking In, "Kim" was very nice and friendly. I paid $66.67 cash for the room. The room was not well cleaned. Turned In around 10:00 and couldn't sleep because of the loud stomping upstairs! After about an hour of this going on, I called the front desk to complain. I made several calls over a 15 minute period and no answer! Finally a gentleman answered and I was able to complain about the noise. The next day, after checking out, I checked my account and the hotel had charged $69 plus $66.67, for a total of $135.67 charged to my debt card, after I had already paid cash! I called the hotel and spoke to "Donna" but she was no help at all, just kept talking over me and wouldn't let me get a word In! She never offered me my cash back! I had to wait till Tuesday because of Labor Day to contact the General Manager, "Margret". I spoke to her and explained my situation. I explained, It defeated the whole purpose of me driving the extra miles to stay at her hotel because I was In town to do some gambeling and the money I had on my debt card was my gas money to get back home. I live 7 hrs away, and my money was not accessible to me because of the hotel charging my card! "Margret: was rude and unprofessional! She even commented-"It's not that much money anyway" and "we didn't force you to stay at our hotel!" What kind of customer service Is this? I asked for the # of the person above her and she said she couldn't give me that Information! Very unprofessional manager of this property! I will never stay here again! I

Room Tip: Room by the side exit door Is way noisy, and too much traffic going In and out
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

We spent just one night in this hotel while traveling through TX. It was very nice, quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was great and the hot breakfast was pretty good. There was a coupon in the Travel Guide that we picked up at a rest area so only paid $59.99 for the night. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pick up a Travel Guide at a rest area to get a discounted price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be ok. The bathroom was dirty last time I stayed there. Well nothing has changed. This time the bathroom was in worse shape. I almost wondered if they skipped the room for cleaning that day. There was urine on the seat of the toilet. Hair in the bathtub, and the faucet was sticky with goo. I did contact management and they were quick to do a sub standard job on cleaning it. I know they were very busy and I appreciate the time the front desk took to come and clean it. The floor in the bathroom had not been swept or mopped. There was a shoe print stain that could have been mopped up. I had to wipe down the faucets and tub. The floor in the room had not be vacuumed. The sheets on the bed were clean and the bed was comfortable. This is a newer hotel and it has modern decorations, such as marble counter tops etc..But its sad when that is not maintained and allowed to be filthy. Downstairs in the public bathroom there were no paper towels. It seemed they might have been short staffed. Given two experiences of dirty bathrooms it makes me worry about staying there again in the future. And another odd thing I was awoken in the middle of the night by the room vibrating or shaking. It seemed mechanical but have no idea what it might have been.
The kitchen staff as usual was Superb!

Room Tip: Bring your own cleaning supplies
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mljhnsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Oh my. I am very sorry this has happened. I thank you for letting us know that this was a problem in your room. We are doing everything we can to make sure this does not happen again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

A great place to stay.Breaky very goood.Rooms very clean.Great staff/ Easy to get to location

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldiceman11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInnDenton2008, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We hope to see you soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

We stayed here for two nights whilst on a road trip and met up with a large group of friends on the sdecond night. The Hotel staff were very helpful and accomodating. Rooms were large with good facilities and clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The hotel was easy to find. Our family enjoyed the pool & hot tub; the pool was warm & a fair size and the hot tub was nice & hot! It was all a bit too chlorinated, but ah well, better than being underchlorinated! The hotel was quiet & the beds were comfortable. Our room had a fridge & microwave. The breakfast was a typical Choice hotel breakfast. The hotel was also close to services we needed. The main problem was the hotel was not especially clean: shampoo was left in the shower, our room had not been vacuumed...I kept finding things around the room left from the people before. We let the front desk person know, but of course nothing was done about it but an apology. Our stay was fine, and the hotel seemed okay on the surface, but when you looked closer, it really was not...I tried not to look too close. Even the elevator had hand prints all over.

So in short, the hotel was fine, but I will try another one next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canfamily_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#11 of 26 in Denton
347 reviews
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 4050 Mesa Dr, Denton, TX 76207-3424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: £57 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing