We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very kind and helpful”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very kind and helpful”
Reviewed 8 December 2013

After getting caught in an ice storm and being stranded in the car on south I35 for 18 hours due to the road closure, we finally made it to Denton, TX at about 9 in the morning. We were warmly greeted by Kim behind the check-in desk and her husband Billy who headed up the breakfast room. We were offered breakfast immediately even though it was almost finished and a warm room and very comfortable bed. We were so happy to have made it there, and these folks were fantastic. We would stay there again in an instant! Thank you Kim and Billy.

Sue and Dave from Wisconsin

Room Tip: We had a king room which gave plenty of space and had a comfortable chair and wi-fi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmdsjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    28
    22
    12
    9
See reviews for
45
22
10
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
359 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this comfortable hotel located conveniently off the I-35. Front desk staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly especially Savannah. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the provision of coffee and cookies in the lobby was welcomed. Good hot breakfast was adequate and I enjoyed talking with Billy! Convenient to Denny's who also give guests a good food discount if you dine there. Would recommend a stay here.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

I would give the hotel five starts except the hot tub was definitely hot tub. After a long day in the car, we always look for a hotel with a hot tub to soak our weary bones. Everything else was great. Nice room and wonderful breakfast buffet. We had a coupon from one of those travel books so it made it very affordable. Nice extra is they have coffee and warm cookies at the counter.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2TheBeach4Ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Very cheap place to stay prices was fair for type of hotel it is. Clean rooms very friendly staff.. Room where clean promptly every day at 12.00.. Overall great stay. It was handy to have the free breakfast, coffee & fruit was

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttree23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

We have only just got back home after staying there for 5 nights we had 2 rooms one for my husband & myself the 2nd my 3 friends. check inn was quick and the staff were very helpful, we were always asking them for directions & tips on what to see etc .
It was handy to have the free breakfast, coffee & fruit was available.
This hotel is not in a major tourist area but where ever you stay you have to travel so this is a good hotel option, if in the area would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twighlightgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICKASHA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We have been staying at this hotel 3-4 times a year for approximately the last 3 years. The last time we stayed in the spring of 2013 there were a few issues, but we thought we would give them another chance--- everyone can have a bad week. WE WILL NOT GIVE THEM ANY MORE CHANCES!!!!
Savannah was the only member of the staff that carried herself with any dignity or professionalism.
When we checked in we were told there was a problem with Corporate Lodging, we contacted CL, things appeared to be fine. We get a phone call in a couple of hours requesting another card, no problem, my husband takes another card down, they run it and everything is fine.

We come in the next evening after working all day and the room key will not work. I go down to the front desk, the young man says there is an issue with CL, I explain that Savannah took care of that the evening before. He rescans the room key. I asked him why they did not call and discuss the situation, rather than locking the door!!!!!! CLUELESS

The next evening we come in again, after working all day and the room key will not work once again! My husband goes down to the front desk to find out why the key won't work tonight. They said the card we provided was not valid (as merchants when we take a credit card it tells us immediately if the card is good). FINE, we pay with cash! When we get to our room it has not been cleaned (7:30 pm)!

We feel like the least that could have been done is for phone calls to be made rather than locking people out of their room, but apparently that would be too difficult for the management at this establishment.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GREGORY R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prosper
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My family and I stayed during transition waiting on the close of our new home. The rooms were very clean and nice. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly from the manager, front desk workers to the maintenance man. My son and daughter fell in love the front desk clerk Savanna. She would often have cookies made to greet the guest. She made our transition easy. Kudos to everyone! You represent Comfort Inn well!

Room Tip: very clean if you are detailed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#10 of 25 in Denton
320 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 4050 Mesa Dr, Denton, TX 76207-3424
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing