We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is and older facility, but I have stayed at Howard...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This is and older facility, but I have stayed at Howard Johnson in the past (many years ago) and this hotel chain was a great place to stay. I have now stayed at three different Howard Johnson motels and have had to check out early from each of them due to the odors from ethnic type foods and incense. In Gallup New mexico the motel not only wreaked of ethnic herbals but it was so hot even the candy had melt in the vending machines. On this recent stay in Denton Texas I was scheduled to stay three days and I was forced to cancel two of those days and move to the Hampton Inn. I enjoy staying at the Wyndham facilities, but I will never stay at another Howard Johnson.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

It is extremely saddening that our property was not able to exceed your expectations. Your feedback matters to us and we will do our best to address your concern on the atmosphere that our accommodations provide. Your business is important to us and we hope to regain your confidence in our property and make things right should you consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (156)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and the room was great for the price and very clean. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Elmer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for sharing the great experience you had in our hotel. Glad to know that the room you stayed in was worth the value you’ve paid for. Your comments will be shared with our staff and rest assured that we will do our best to continuously improve our service delivery. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Mojie H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ST75791
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Margaret C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sa844shj, Guest Relations Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#11 of 26 in Denton
324 reviews
0.5 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Denton
WoodSpring Suites Denton
#19 of 26 in Denton
35 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 26 in Denton
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Super 8 Denton
Super 8 Denton
#14 of 26 in Denton
218 reviews
3.1 mi away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#17 of 26 in Denton
123 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton

Address: 3116 Bandera St, Denton, TX 76207-3420
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: £41 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn - Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Denton
Denton Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing