We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent weekend in Denton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lake Texoma
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Excellent weekend in Denton”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Well it has been 100 degrees where we live. We decided to get away for the weekend and just hang out at a hotel and swim and stay cool. It is thanks to trusty trip advisor we were led to the BW Premier Crown and see if it was as good as the reviews said it was. They were correct! It was Saturday afternoon when we arrived and checked in with Jon and Lizzy..super nice and very glad to have guests. The rooms we reserved were perfect and on the 2nd floor . The hotel is immaculate and modern. Our rooms had 2 ceiling fans plus ac. Awesome night of rest and the waterfall at the pool and hot tub was very refreshing. For breakfast there was hot coffee everywhere and omelets or eggs made to order. Instead of driving around to go out for dinner, this hotel is in walking distance of a few restaurants.
Can't wait to get back to Denton for another relaxing weekend or stay.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Trixie007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    107
    18
    12
    8
See reviews for
373
125
33
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
granbury texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

My daughter is a graduate student at UNT and when she and her finance decided to set a date for their wedding we barely had three months to put it all together. They wanted to be married in Denton so I checked out tripadvisor to find a hotel for out of town guests. Best Western Premier had great reviews so I visited with my daughter to see what the rooms looked like. Upon our visit I met with Laura and she showed us the ballroom and offered such a good deal on the room we decided to hold the wedding and reception at the hotel as well as a block of rooms. She was very attentive to our needs and when I expressed frustration in find a local restaurant to provide breakfast foods for the reception she offered that her kitchen staff could provide the entire thing.
This was such a great experience. I cannot begin to express how wonderful all the staff was in everything. The rooms were beautiful. Our out of town guests continued to compliment how nice and clean they were. The décor was wonderful. The staff set up the room with all the tables and chairs. Laura recommended Yoli for the white tablecloths and they were perfect. We were able to decorate last Sat night for the early Sunday morning wedding. The food was presented beautifully and was delicious. Everyone kept telling us during the reception how much fun they were having. Special thanks to Casey as she kept everything rolling and even surprised us with real china dishes and beautiful glassware that made it so beautiful. Also John at the front desk was friendly and so very helpful. It was a wonderful event at a beautiful location. Job well done. Oh, yes, the pool and hot tub are also beautiful and very nice.

Room Tip: All the rooms were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannietex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abilene, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was very nice, our room was great and the pool was absolutely gorgeous! Had minor issues with a smoke smell throughout the hotel and the breakfast bar. I don't feel that was necessarily the hotel's fault though. If you are eating breakfast by yourself, don't take a table for 4! Several people did that, and my two small children had to eat on these couches with a really high table. There wasn't much seating to begin with and we went early to eat. Other than that, I am just not crazy about the Denton area. If you must stay there though, this was the nicest in the area!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I was pleased with the settings, the comfort of the room and bed. The hotel staff was wonderful, polite, friendly and helpful. Took a while to figure out the shower and the hot water ran out a bit faster than I would have liked but overall well worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosebud, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I've stayed at my share of hotels...low and high dollar. I don't care what name it carries as long as it's clean and the people are pleasant and has what it says it has and does what it says it will do. This hotel was such a gem! Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, quiet and very nice swimming pool. The breakfast was super. Waffles, pancakes, eggs..you name it. Will be making more trips to Denton in the future and will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendswood, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

The rooms, weight room, pool area, dining area and overall hotel was clean and very nice. Decorated very nice and all the updates. The rooms were big and very clean. Loved the large TV and Directv. We had a nice stay. Price was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again when I return to Denton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huntsville, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

this is a beautiful hotel. The rooms were very nicely furnished and beds were comfy. Nice breakfast with made to order omelets if you want it. The staff was very friendly. Even though there was a birthday party going on in a conference room we were not overwhelmed by any noise from it. I would definitely recommend it and stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Address: 2450 Brinker Road, Denton, TX 76208-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denton
#1 Green Hotel in Denton
#1 Family Hotel in Denton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, a spacious and modern hotel in Denton, TX. With both the University of North Texas and the Texas Woman's University both calling Denton home, the city is known as a college town, and has a rousing night-life that features a vibrant music scene. Conveniently located off I-35E, our location north of the Dallas-Ft Worth metroplex provides easy access to both DFW Airport and Love Field. Ranked as the #1 hotel in Denton by Trip Advisor, guests are immediately welcomed by a spacious modern lobby filled with beautiful textures and colors in a setting where you will want to linger and relax. All guests enjoy free high-speed internet and free parking. Whether you want to work or work out, both our fitness center and business center are open 24-hours for your convenience. If you forgot an item, or just get a snack, our sundries shop is open 24-hours. A free breakfast is served each morning that includes made to order omelets, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt and coffee. Chasers Lounge is the perfect place to end your day, featuring a full bar and light fare food with views overlooking our tropical pool area and waterfall. Each of our spacious guest rooms includes free high-speed internet access, an in-room safe, microwave and refrigerator. Pillow-top mattresses and a selection of pillows help ensure you get a good night's sleep. When looking for a hotel in Denton, see why guests, who have stayed with us, can't wait until their travels bring them back to Denton and to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Hotel Denton
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing