We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and comfortable accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value and comfortable accomodations”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Excellent location, comfortable rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast variety and quality was good. Recommend this hotel for business or family trips. Within walking distance of several large chain restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BrownBunny59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    744
    107
    18
    12
    8
See reviews for
373
125
33
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Denton, TX, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Had a great time! Had everyting we needed to just relax for the weekend. The area had good access to all our favorite restaurants Black Eyed Pea and El Fenix. Location also near a mall where my wife could do all her walking. A movie theater was very close by and had all the current movie selections.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Victor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nacogdoches, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This was our first stay at a Best Western Premier. Top notch facility. The pool area with waterfall feature was fun for our grandchild. Very clean and modern hotel. This hotel is within walking distance to four excellent restaurants. A nine hole golf course is 1.6 miles away. Friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast is very good. We will be coming back.

  • Stayed September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I used the best western to reserve a block of rooms for my wedding and I was very pleased with the experience. I had a great special rate for my guests (almost half off!) The Manager Casey was so friendly and helpful. She ensured that my guests stay and experience was awesome! The pool was beautiful and the made to order breakfast buffet/omelet bar was very good! I stayed there the night before the wedding in a king suite and man it was awesome! The bed was super comfy and they had a huge selection of pillows. The sofa sleeper was comfortable and I had plenty of channels to watch (although I didn't really watch much tv.) The bathroom was very night and I loved the walk-in shower! If I had to stay in Denton, this is the place I would stay!

The hotel also is very close to a lot of the restaurants and shopping in Denton. The Texas Roadhouse, On the Boarder, Red Lobster and Olive Garden are all within a short walk.

Room Tip: all rooms that I visited during my stay were nice. I did like the poolside rooms though.
See more room tips
Green Features: They have a system to let you reuse towels and linens. I think I saw some recycling bins too.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charleysaiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I am the Manager of Best Western Plus Duncanville/Dallas. My wife and I needed a get away from Dallas and also it was a chance to stay at a Premier. We both were both impressed by the property as we entered. We were greeted with a smile by Justin and he acknowledged and thanked us for being Platinum Members.

The room was located on the top floor with a nice view. Room was amazing with the living room area and bedroom area separated by a door. Pool was amazing as well. Breakfast was great.

It was a great trip to Denton and my wife and I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: The King Suite is a great room to watch tv and the go to bed. Just like being home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob4rmDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We have been staying at this hotel for the past year when we go visit our son at UNT. The rooms are nice, very clean, and comfortable. The free breakfast is a wonderful plus. There are multiple restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Service is top-knotch; especially Justin M., who has been at the front desk at each of our stays. I once saw/heard an idiot of a hotel guest totally reaming him out late one evening for a recommending a particular cab service. (Ridiculous!) I was so impressed by the way Justin handled the rude customer and how he diffused the situation that I just had to mention it in the review, because it is a great example of the valuable and professional service at this hotel. (I did happen to see this same customer apologizing to Justin the next day for his rude behavior!) Bottom line, although there are closer hotels to the UNT campus, this will continue to be my only choice to stay when visiting Denton.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humble, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Love staying at this hotel when I come to see my daughter at UNT. It's also great that UNT parents get a discount. I will recommend this hotel to any of the parents of UNT students. The staff at this hotel are always friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Angela O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Address: 2450 Brinker Road, Denton, TX 76208-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Denton
#1 Business Hotel in Denton
#1 Green Hotel in Denton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites, a spacious and modern hotel in Denton, TX. With both the University of North Texas and the Texas Woman's University both calling Denton home, the city is known as a college town, and has a rousing night-life that features a vibrant music scene. Conveniently located off I-35E, our location north of the Dallas-Ft Worth metroplex provides easy access to both DFW Airport and Love Field. Ranked as the #1 hotel in Denton by Trip Advisor, guests are immediately welcomed by a spacious modern lobby filled with beautiful textures and colors in a setting where you will want to linger and relax. All guests enjoy free high-speed internet and free parking. Whether you want to work or work out, both our fitness center and business center are open 24-hours for your convenience. If you forgot an item, or just get a snack, our sundries shop is open 24-hours. A free breakfast is served each morning that includes made to order omelets, waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt and coffee. Chasers Lounge is the perfect place to end your day, featuring a full bar and light fare food with views overlooking our tropical pool area and waterfall. Each of our spacious guest rooms includes free high-speed internet access, an in-room safe, microwave and refrigerator. Pillow-top mattresses and a selection of pillows help ensure you get a good night's sleep. When looking for a hotel in Denton, see why guests, who have stayed with us, can't wait until their travels bring them back to Denton and to the Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Hotel Denton
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing