We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as good as other HIE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed 8 April 2014

After having an exceptional experience at a HIE in Austin airport area, I chose this one in Denton. Not the same at all. When I checked in, someone had left the AC set to 60 degrees. The room was like a walk-in cooler. It took over an hour with the heat on to get it comfortable enough to sleep. The internet is terrible. I get so tired of lousy internet at hotels. This is inexcusable in 2014. Light bulbs were out, bath drain would not close, etc etc. overall it didn't totally suck, but don't assume all HIE's are the same.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank fcpbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm disappointed to hear that you didn't completely enjoy your stay with us. I have shared your review with our staff so we can work to improve on the issues you had. I hope next time you're in Denton you'll give us another chance.

Alexandria Hensley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had the pleasure to stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites UNT in Denton Texas.The hotel is clean and well maintained.Breakfast was good,the rooms are spacious and the pool and hot tub were just just what the Doctor ordered.The pool was a bit on the small side but since I was alone most of the time,it did not matter.The fitness room was way small and if this is important to you,you may want to stay elsewhere.I hate that I am so bad with names but the young slim hispanic lady on the evening shift was nice and very professional ( Good luck in nursing school ).I will stay here again the next time I'm in Denton.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColesDad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for your review. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us! I know which employee you're speaking of and I will pass your kind words to Luz! I'm glad to hear that you will stay here again with us and we look forward to seeing you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Seconds stay at this hotel.Stayed one night for stop-over on way to San Antonio. Room was very comfortable with comfortable bed. Pretty good continental breakfast. Quiet stay. Just wanted to comment that the girl at the front desk when we checked in was really working hard, as several others were trying to check in at the same time. This young lady stayed very professional and courteous, despite being the only front desk person at the time we checked. Overall great stay, though a short one. Thank you!

Room Tip: Very convenient to I-35, though a little difficult to get to if your not familiar to the area. Sever...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I'm glad to read that it was better than your first stay. We look forward to seeing you here again on your next trip through Denton.

Alexandria Hensley

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I got this hotel for an 11 day stay from Priceline at a good price. I finally asked if the hotel was new (it is 5 years old) because everything in my room and the lobby was like-new. My room was very clean and comfortable and I had not trouble with wifi in or out of the room. I was perpendicular to the highway but did not notice noise at night. There was a like-new washer and dryer on the floor near the elevators. I was not the only one to use it (washing costs $1.00, do not know drying cost as I just hung the stuff up to dry). I came and went at odd hours because I was tending a post-surgical relative and the parking lot was well lit and safe at all hours. There is a large Wal-Mart shopping center very close by with several eating places. The free breakfast was not unusual but was always fresh and kept clean. Still if you are not just passing through Denton, try to go to the downtown square for a meal or a drink. I would recommend this hotel and stay here again. You must go west on 380 under 35E and turn by a gas station to access the hotel if you are arriving from the south.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvmovielover50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Thank you for your review.Our goal is to provide our guests with an excellent stay and I'm happy to hear we provided that for you. I'm also happy to hear that our amenities were what you needed and that you enjoyed them. Thank you for the tips on how to get here, I'm sure it will assist other guests who are reading the reviews. We hope to see you next time you're in Denton.

Alexandria Hensley
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Efficient check-in. Reserved room via phone Internet in the parking lot just prior to entering hotel at 11:00 pm. Great option for those who prefer not to experience Dallas traffic in the daytime. Offered IHG member welcome gift. Plenty of well-lit parking. Spacious, clean, like-new bathroom and king bedded room with microwave, mini-fridge, flat screen TV, desk, arm chair with ottoman, and entry hall mirror. Quiet. Slept well. Room lacked the typical Express pillow choices. Only offered soft. Standard Express breakfast, except no bacon, my Express favorite, aside from bananas, of which they had four. Would have rated property five star if they'd offered bacon. Would repeat stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrookeStanley4485, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize that you only had the soft pillows in your room, we do have the firm pillows at our hotel as well. We'll make sure you have both selections in your room next time you're in town. I have some news I think you'd like to hear, we do offer bacon! We alternate our menu daily to offer a variety of selections. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Alexandria
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were welcomed on arrival by a very nice young man,, ( Justin.. I think)
Very Helpful and made us feel that our business was appreciated. Hotel was everything you would expect from a HIE.. Rooms are nice and above HIE standard. Only 1 problem was the Wifi was not working and couldn't connect... that might have been our fault though....
Would stay here again and happy to recommend. Good price too

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kivapierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Clean, slept well, food and beverage area was open and open atmosphere. Highly suggest this hotel though it is off the beaten path. Downtown Denton, Texas also has some neat areas with good food and dining experiences. There for business though worth a couples stop also right off the Interstate. Harder to find where it is tucked away which helps safety.

Room Tip: All seemed handy and several floors.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedHornet72653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU

Address: 4485 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: £83 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the centrally located Holiday Inn Express & Suites-Denton, Texas. You will enjoy all the benefits of this new Holiday Inn Express such as free hot breakfast and free high speed internet access. So be sure to Stay Smart and stay connected as we offer a business center with copy and print station! We are conveniently located near the Campus’ of University of North Texas (UNT) and Texas Woman's University (TWU). We are situated 35 miles North of Dallas and Fort Worth and a 10 minute drive from Texas Motor Speedway, so NASCAR fans are close at hand and near many fabulous restaurants and shopping areas. Our Corporate customers are just minutes away from business within 5 miles of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing