We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five Star Hotel Suites...home away from home!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Five Star Hotel Suites...home away from home!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Outstanding Stay! Courteous staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. Amenities are awesome. The rooms are large and accommodate families/friends easily. We had a view of pool and it was very serene. You will enjoy your stay, I promise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    76
    21
    15
    11
See reviews for
182
57
11
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I definitely would recommend staying at Homewood Suites by Hilton if there is one available. The accommodations were excellent and the beds were so comfortable. I love the idea of the king bed in a room with a door.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The staff is friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is nice - within close walking distance to a movie theater, a nice little trail around a lake, restaurants. Rooms large and very clean. Short drive to UNT and downtown Denton. Nice outdoor pool but unfortunately we did not find time to use it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 523deboraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Paso, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My family stayed in the two bedroom suite on the 4th floor. The views of Unicorn Lake were amazing, the kids loved it. We were in town for a graduation and baby shower, which we hosted and held in the Cowboy room. Alyssa, the Sales Coordinator helped me plan the event and met with me beforehand to make sure we had everything we needed. Everyone at the front desk was so helpful, from helping us find a cart, to answering any and all questions we had, to getting a basketball for my niece and nephew to play in the onsite basketball court. The house cleaning staff was so pleasant, they would go out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. I have stayed at this hotel once before and had encountered the same type of service. This hotel has an amazing amenities, meeting space and employees. Great location, and cannot hear the freeway, although easy access to I-35. The only hotel I would stay at when travelling to Denton, great location.

Room Tip: Top Floor facing Unicorn Lake is the only way to go, otherwise you have a view of the freeway or hom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSR623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Texas
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The staff at this hotel were wonderful! Very accommodating, cheerful and willing to go the extra mile which we really appreciated. The breakfast looked good although we skipped the evening snacks because we're vegetarians. The room was quite large and had most everything we needed but there is no oven which we probably should have asked about before bringing oven ready food. I agree with another reviewer and even asked how old the hotel was. For a five-year old hotel I was sad to see so much wear and tear in the room. The carpet was nasty - stains, pulls, etc. that gave the room a "not so clean" look. It was apparent that the room had seen better days but I guess with some folks the staff is doing the best they can. Overall we would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and would recommend it. There was some noise from the rooms beside us b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, AR
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Yes its a large room with a kitchen and the exterior of the hotel looks good. But the room itself was old and outdated. The carpet was icky. The air conditioner is right beside the bed and when it kicks on it is like a motorcycle revved up its engine beside your pillow. You'll wake up. If that doesn't do the trick to wake you up the tenants upstairs will. We heard every step they took, heard their water turn on, and run out of their shower, heard them flush their toilet and heard it run. Not worth it at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justfine7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Although the hotel is in great condition, the staff treat their wedding parties as a nusance. If you want your friends and family members to be treated with the upmost class, respect, and honesty, then this is not the hotel for you and your guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mike A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michauchard, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
We greatly appreciate your feedback of your recent experience at our hotel. It is always our goal to provide the best service to all guests during every part of their stay and apologize if you did not experience this. This will be addressed with our staff to ensure we are always doing so. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
5.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Address: 2907 Shoreline Dr, Denton, TX 76210-0114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Denton hotel is an all-suite Denton hotel set on beautiful Unicorn Lake and just minutes from many Denton attractions and events, including Texas Motor Speedway, Denton Civic Center, and the University of North Texas. Get complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary Evening Social with Beer and Wine every Monday through Thursday evenings. Our hotel spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, Separate living and sleeping areas, and complementary parking. Located within walking distance walking trail, restaurants, bars, and Movie Theater. Perfect for corporate travelers, long-term stays, wedding groups, and family gatherings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing