We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay - Beautiful Surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Eden, Texas
Level Contributor
171 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay - Beautiful Surroundings”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding - the rehearsal dinner was held here as well. The lobby was very welcoming - Josh was especially friendly and helpful upon our arrival. The rooms - we had 3 - were very comfortable, quiet and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. The pool area was clean and accommodated the wedding guests for a relaxing evening the night before. We also took in a nearby restaurant - The Pourhouse - and would recommend it for a quiet evening of dinner and drinks. The hotel is also very close to the mall in Denton - Macys, JC Pennys, etc. Also, kuddos to Amanda Davis who checked us out. Would definitely return if we're ever in the area!

Room Tip: We had three rooms scattered on the 6th floor - all were very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CathyK76837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    74
    20
    14
    11
See reviews for
171
54
10
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We chose this wedding because of a Wedding rate and location. Were pleasantly surprised with the amenities, hot breakfast and WiFi availability. We stayed in a suite with full kitchen and full-sized refrigerator. Was very quiet and clean. Pool and fitness area were an added bonus. Would recommend this hotel to any travelers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

I used this hotel to host my guest for my wedding. From when my guest arrived the front desk staff was friendly and wonderful. The rooms were very clean and gave me a homey feeling. The whole staff was overall amazing. I would for sure recommend this hotel to anyone. By the end of the weekend, all my guest were very pleased as well as I.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jenna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a King open suite. Room was very nice- updated and clean. Included a kitchen with a full refrigerator, microwave, 2-burner stove, and dishwasher and pots pans and dishes. The room was a great size for 2 people or a couple with young children. Breakfast was great- sausage, eggs and pancakes. Would definately recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelodyTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

I love this hotel. The management and staff were all very friendly, helpful, and welcoming during our 6 weeks stay here due to burst pipes at our home. The daily breakfast and four nights of dinner were amazing! Maria in the kitchen is delightful and an excellent cook. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crofton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

This place was amazing, clean, and well situated to the Interstate and lots of great places to eat. The view of the pond in front was beautiful as well. The complimentary breakfast included lots of choices.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Geralyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Outstanding Stay! Courteous staff, clean rooms, awesome breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend stay. Amenities are awesome. The rooms are large and accommodate families/friends easily. We had a view of pool and it was very serene. You will enjoy your stay, I promise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janice E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Denton
Courtyard Denton
#8 of 25 in Denton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
2.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Address: 2907 Shoreline Dr, Denton, TX 76210-0114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Denton hotel is an all-suite Denton hotel set on beautiful Unicorn Lake and just minutes from many Denton attractions and events, including Texas Motor Speedway, Denton Civic Center, and the University of North Texas. Get complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet, and an evening manager's reception with a complimentary Evening Social with Beer and Wine every Monday through Thursday evenings. Our hotel spacious suites feature a fully equipped kitchen with full-size refrigerator, coffee-maker, microwave, and dishwasher, Separate living and sleeping areas, and complementary parking. Located within walking distance walking trail, restaurants, bars, and Movie Theater. Perfect for corporate travelers, long-term stays, wedding groups, and family gatherings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing