We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annoying noise could not be fixed.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Ranked #3 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I wont stay here again. New hotel but there was a ringing sound coming from the walls that would come & go throughout the night. The desk clerk indicated it was running water in the pipes and could not fix it. Cheap construction and no solution to the problem. Save your money and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a satisfactory experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the noise in the walls. We are in the process of finding the cause so it can be eliminated. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience and we will be offering free earplugs at the front desk. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (499)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Denton
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 499 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2013

Excellent choice if you prefer comfort and cleanliness. New hotel, close to shopping, easy access to/from highway. Restaurant on site. Family friendly. Good breakfast choice (fees apply). Huge parking lot (free). Choice of pillows and a possibility to adjust the hardness/softness of mattress. Helpful staff. Overall is a very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Petro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

We thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel.
Our staff works diligently to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that all of our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Any input we get from guests helps us improve our efforts.
We hope to see you again if you pass this way in the future. Thank you again and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The restaurant was extremely disappointing. Service was abominable and the food was cold. They also ran out of bacon and didn't replenish it in the 1/2 hour I was in the restaurant. In previous visits to other hotels in this chain I was very satisfied with my restaurant experiences.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Grantley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to post a review about your recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated.

I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and we are addressing the problems you mentioned with our restaurant accordingly. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I am always interested in nice rooms that extend a discount. I have 26 employees that I like to recommend for there over night stays. I am offered many discounts and would hope you would extend the same or better

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Please feel free to call our Director of Sales, Rose Marie, to discuss your company's travel needs. I hope your stay was a pleasant one. We would welcome your employees as well. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Arrived, checked-in, went to our room to find that none of the electricity in our room worked. No lights and no a/c. There was not a maintenance person in or on call so we had to sleep in a room that did not function properly. The problem was not taken care of until 4:30 pm the next day. Manager did not offer to comp our room for that night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Glenda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of you recent stay with us at our hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not have a positive experience. We always want to make sure that our guests have working amenities and I apologize that we fell short of our normally high standards. The agent on duty did offer to change your room and you were comped for that night. I have notified our maintenance staff of your issues in an effort to make sure that this does not happen again. Thank you again for your comments and we hope you'll give us another chance and stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Love the lobby and the food!! If your looking for a new drink at the bar, try the Heather! :) The rooms were clean and fresh! Loved the beds-you can adjust the mattress firmness. Staff is very friendly. All around a great place to stay in Denton!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cindy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the food and drink at our Garden Grille. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Denton in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

It was a great hotel. The decor was modern and everything was very clean and new looking, The wheelchair accessible room with a roll in shower was perfect for my husband. The only down side was the bed was very hard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Judy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We understand that sleep comfort is subjective and each person has their own idea of firm and soft mattresses. Although most guests like our Garden Sleep System beds, we do have guests who are not as comfortable on them. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. I am happy to hear the roll-in shower was to your liking. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Address: 3110 Colorado Blvd, Denton, TX 76210-6886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Denton
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denton
Price Range: £85 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Denton hotel is very near the University of North Texas and Texas Women’s University and offers complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting or banquet in 2,500 sq. ft. of function space and use our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denton Hotel Denton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing