We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It may improve...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Querétaro, Mexico
1 review
“It may improve...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The facilities of this hotel are great. The service should improve, especially in the accuracy of my booking. I booked a room with one king size bed, and they assigned a room with two beds for me. Besides I asked for a room on the first floor and was not possible. I think that they could have done more to satisfy a customer's requirements.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Garbriela Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Let me start by thanking you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. After researching your reservation, I found your travel agent booked you a Double Queen room, not a King. We were sold out multiple nights that week so did not have any Kings to move you to. We had no rooms available on the first floor at that time.We have many guest requests and always try to accommodate their needs as best as possible. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    99
    38
    13
    10
See reviews for
145
63
27
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lubbock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Nice place. Although we did wake up a number of times with activity in the room above us... Additionally, breakfast voucher prices don't match menu pricing and drinks at bar also had menu pricing discrepencies. Overall, a good place with minor issues.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
We value our guests' feedback and use that to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I do apologize that you had noisy guests above you. I have looked into your comment about the vouchers and will continue to monitor this to make certain there are no discrepancies. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay, please let us know. We hope to see you again.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kernersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

every time I have to take customers to our factory in Denton we try to stay here because of the outstanding service we receive from the staff. the made to order breakfast is always a hit with my customers I could not ask for a better place to bring them!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the customer service to your liking. We appreciate our corporate guests and look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Denton in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Heating and Cooling vent under window was LOUD. Couldn't sleep well. Staff were most pleasant and hotel is very clean. Bar waitress is extremely friendly. Pool and hottub looks great and clean, however during my visit it was just too cold. Bathrooms and lounge all looks newly renovated and well kept. Nice outside lounge area near bar. Great local restaurants walking distance

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Nashad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel.
We strive to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Any input we get helps us improve our efforts. I do apologize for any inconvenience caused by the HVAC system. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
We hope to see you again if you pass this way in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock,, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

You are charged for all services immediately upon arrival. You are also charged 30 dollars per night for room charges whether you use them or not. You do receive this money back 24 -72 hours after departure. Did not appreciate having the full charges taken out of my account before I checked out. When I went to pay with cash, the money was already out of my checking account. I paid with cash and then waited for the charges to reappear in my account.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neisha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Let me start by thanking you for your taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at our property.
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. We do not charge guests until checkout. We do get an authorization of every guest's credit card for the cost of the room plus $30 per night for incidentals. If you use a debit card then your banking institution holds the moneys from your account until the final charges post in their system. The balance is then returned to your account 24-72 business hours after the checkout date. This is standard hotel industry policy. This is explained to all guests with debit cards at check-in. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have stayed in other Hilton Garden Inn locations and have been impressed with the customer service, accommodations, breakfast, and amenities offered. We arrived to our room, and unfortunately, the air conditioner was stuck on 61°F. After a quick call to the concierge desk, we were checked into another room with no hesitation. We are very likely to continue to book our accommodations with Hilton Garden Inn when traveling to any place the hotel is available.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tiffergirl17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Let me start by thanking you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property.
We value our guests' feedback and use that to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Responses such as yours are also a great reminder that our guests notice our staff's efforts. If there is anything we can do to improve your stay, please let us know. We hope to see you again.
Again, thanks for taking the time and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Everything was simply wonderful, except the adjustable mattresses. Try them out before you choose to collapse onto one. Other than the beds, all other amenities were great & I will choose Hilton Garden Inn in the future, provided they have better mattresses.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We understand that sleep comfort is subjective and each person has their own idea of firm and soft mattresses. Although most guests like our mattresses, we do have guests who are not as comfortable on them. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. Guest input is sometimes the only way we know of such issues. We appreciate your comments as that helps find some maintenace issues and correct them. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
6.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Address: 3110 Colorado Blvd, Denton, TX 76210-6886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Denton
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Denton hotel is very near the University of North Texas and Texas Women’s University and offers complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting or banquet in 2,500 sq. ft. of function space and use our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denton Hotel Denton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing