We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice average place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Ft. Smith, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A nice average place to stay”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The staff was courteous though clearly over-worked (one server, one front desk person) at a time leaving lines and delays in services; but a comfortable place to stay, conveniently located, clean, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank J. A. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Let me start by thanking you for providing your input regarding your recent stay at our property.
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We have increased our waitstaff at breakfast to better accommodate our guests. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 940-891-4700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    104
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
153
67
28
190
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
226 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Fantastic location close to UNT, restaurants and I-35E. New property, clean, light, fresh, great pool and gym, good business facility, superb breakfast buffet for $8.99. The rooms are spacious and all ammenities are above average. Ample parking. You cannot go wrong with this place. Highly recommmend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andorsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
I am very pleased to read the wonderful comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. We believe we have the best breakfast value in Denton. Thank you for the recommendation. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The hotel overall was very nice especially for the price, there were plenty of amenities and the room was very clean and well maintained. The lobby offered free flavored water and coffee in a very nice presentation and everyone was very nice. The only complaint was the bed, it felt a bit like concrete which surprised me as other Hilton Garden Inn's that I've stayed at have had very soft/comfortable beds. Nothing that would deter me from staying there again, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluize45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Let me start by thanking you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.
I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We understand that sleep comfort is subjective and each person has their own idea of firm and soft mattresses. Although most guests like our adjustable mattresses, we do have guests who are not as comfortable on them. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying.
Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. We are in the process of switching to Serta Perfect Sleeper mattresses. It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
If I can provide any assistance, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 940-891-4700.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This was a nice place to stay, good value and convenient location. The hotel amenities were excellent and the staff were helpful at all times. Parking was adequate and accessible. It was easy to enter off the service road from the highway. There was convenient shopping and dining in the area. It was easy to find everything that we needed during our stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
• Thank you for taking a moment of your valuable time to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the location and staff to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Denton in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The location was great and the hotel was completly booked (graduation weekend).Hotel staff were very nice and friendly. The hotel was very clean. They also had a a great breakfast bar in the mornings. I liekd how they had coffee and water avaialable in the lobby most of the day too. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback about our hotel and the recommendation.
We strive to provide excellent and friendly customer service. It is our hope that all of our guests feel comfortable for their stay with us. Any input we get helps us improve our efforts.
I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast and our staff. I will pass on your comments.
We hope to see you again if you pass this way in the future. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waco, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We loved our stay. We were in for a soccer tournament and loved how friendly and helpful the staff was. It was great from the time of check in to check out. The pool was beautiful and we loved our room. The staff was very helpful with check in and check out. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was amazing!!! Everything was fresh and if you were shy about making a request for something specific, they came right to you and ask for your order. They were very friendly and we would definately stay here again if we had a soccer tournament in the area. Local restraunts were walking distance across the street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lionel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
• Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you had such a positive stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Garden Inn Denton in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We were lucky to get a reservation especially since it was graduation weekend. The location provided for easy access to the local area and the Ft. Worth/Dallas area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dthorpe210, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Denton, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
• I am very happy to read the comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the location and amenities of our hotel to your satisfaction. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Denton
Courtyard Denton
#8 of 25 in Denton
190 reviews
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Denton

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Address: 3110 Colorado Blvd, Denton, TX 76210-6886
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Denton
#4 Family Hotel in Denton
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Denton 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Denton hotel is very near the University of North Texas and Texas Women’s University and offers complimentary high-speed internet. The Great American Grill® serves up a hot cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and hearty American dishes for dinner and evening room service. Host a meeting or banquet in 2,500 sq. ft. of function space and use our 24-hour business center. Rejuvenate in the outdoor pool or work out in the fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Denton Hotel Denton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing