We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Be Aware no HBO or Showtime, otherwise great facility- hard to get to from northbound”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Be Aware no HBO or Showtime, otherwise great facility- hard to get to from northbound”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I have stayed at this location a few times while in town for business since I routinely stay at LQ when possible. It is a good property, however access is not good for northbound I35 and no extra signage. Surprising that no Showtime channels which a corporate facility has. This is a franchise that has chosen to provide the basic 50 channels or so.
Breakfast is standard LQ.
Be aware also that you may have the occasional dog barking as LQ is pet friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank numedpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Hello numedpick,

Thank you for making LQ your preferred choice of hotel during your business trips and for taking the time to provide us with your comments on the extra signage and the limited channels in our television. We will certainly have your suggestions addressed so that we could see to it that you and our guests would have the total package experience at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    128
    38
    23
    9
See reviews for
239
92
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Hotel staff were friendly. Quiet and slept comfortably.
Clean rooms, pet friendly and that's big in my book.
Hotel should Probably provide waste receptacles & bags for pet waste… some of their customers are those I hope never to cross paths with again.
Otherwise, I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Hello,

Thank you for sharing your experience during your visit in La Quinta Inn & Suites. We are glad that you were comfortable and have slept well.

Your comments on the waste bags and receptacles for pet wastes will be requested to the management for approval. Thank you for your suggestion.

We hope you will visit us again soon and we will have another chance to accommodate your lodging needs. Allow us to serve you better, please do not hesitate to call the attention of our staff on duty should you need assistance during your next stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Front desk staff very very nice and helpful. Extremely nice décor, everything looked brand new. Very comfortable bed-got a great nights sleep. Just an FYI, this hotel accepts pets, and I saw as many dogs in the lobby as people, surprised me to hear a dog barking in the morning at such a nice hotel. All in all though, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kansastraveler113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, 4 January 2014
Hello Kansastraveller113,

We are pleased to have served your lodging needs in our hotel and your appreciation of our effort to offer our guests the best value accommodation. Your reviews indeed motivates our team to be more efficient and focused in our goal for excellence.

Thank you very much for your business and we hope to accommodate your next lodging needs in our hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KANSAS
Level Contributor
66 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night while passing through on a holiday trip.The check-in was smooth and easy. We chose this location based on past reviews and because it was one of the few in the area that was pet friendly and didn't charge some ridiculous fee for having your family pet with you. The hotel was very full and we were given a room on the 3rd floor. The room was quiet and clean and the bed very comfy. The only negative on the room was the lack of water coming out in the shower. The breakfast was standard LQ stuff with plenty of juice and hot coffee. There was a Cracker Barrel and Sonic nearby, also a QuikTrip for that morning crushed ice soda and fuel! Based on our overall experience we would stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side of the 3rd floor were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BGDUDE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, 1 December 2013
Hello BGDUDE,

Thank you for considering to stay in La Quinta Inn & Suites. Your review inspires our team indeed to work even more closely and be able to maintain the quality of accommodation that you enjoyed during your stay in our hotel.

We hope to have the opportunity of serving your next breakfast again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

All there is to be said is that I had and amazing night at this property. The staff was great and the rooms were clean, quiet, and fresh! Highly recommend this property for business in DFW/Denton. Also the free hot breakfast was amazing, hot, and super fresh food!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank JakesTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Thank you very much for the positive review you have taken time to post for La Quinta Inn and Suites. We are very glad that we have satisfied your lodging requirements in our hotel and you have enjoyed our accommodation and services. Your comments are our assurance that we have successfully, sufficed your exacting preference. Our team will continue on striving to maintain the quality of services you enjoyed during your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to your next visit in La Quinta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Excellent hotel. Conveniently located and a good price, but most impressive to my wife and I was the cleanliness of the hallways and the room and the courtesy and help of the staff. I am told this hotel is 4 years old, but appeared to be brand new. The hotel was so clean the hall carpet smelled like new and carpet in the room was so clean that we had no problem walking on it with bare feet. Even the elevators were very clean and well maintained; no marks on walls/floors etc. Don't think I have seen any hotel this clean. Thanks day clerk was extremely virtuous and the free breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage gravey. All around A1 hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
It warms our hearts to hear that you had a delightful experience while staying at our hotel. I do agree that our cleaners give it their utmost best to keep our facilities and rooms clean and look as good as new.

Your reviews motivates us more to improve on our services to our guests. We will sure keep the same quality of accommodations and meals that you’ve enjoyed during your stay. We look forward for your next visit at La Quinta Inn soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The staff is wonderful at meeting all of your needs. Andrew let me check in early because of driving late and getting no sleep. Love this place! Have stayed here with my 2 little pups every time I come to visit my son in college.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJ P, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Hello,

We are humbled by your very generous review and taking note of the “wonderful” service of our staff. Your comments assures that we have successfully provided your accommodation needs in La Quinta Inn & Suites.

Your review is an added motivation for our Team to work our best to maintain and keep improving the quality of services that we can offer to all our valued guests.

Thank you for your choice to stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Address: 4465 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing