We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog-friendly Hotel in Denton, TX”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Leawood, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
“Dog-friendly Hotel in Denton, TX”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice new hotel with spacious rooms and great amenities (indoor pool with spa, exercise room, free breakfast) on I-35 at University near the UNT campus. And best of all, pets are welcome with no extra fee or deposit. La Quinta will always get our business and this location is no exception.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    128
    38
    23
    9
See reviews for
239
92
35
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Grandview, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

You will always be treated with professionalism and speed during your check in process. The staff is the best and always displays a smile and a pleasant hello. The rooms are super nice and clean. The hotel is convenient to restaurants and Sam's and Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a "must stay" hotel in Denton, Texas!! Clean, friendly and quiet with an awesome indoor pool and hot tub. I will recommend this to anyone traveling in this direction!! We we welcomed with friendly smiles. Our room was phenomenal. We stayed in a single king size room and it was so nice and quiet. The decor is beautiful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was a great La Quinta. The bed was excellent! The staff was wonderful, friendly and helpful. We were very impressed, and would definitely stay here in the future. Plus, they had eggs and sausage for breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Good location just off interstate and clean/ updated hotel and rooms. Lovely room with free wifi and computer usage. Free breakfast buffet always nice to get your day started -- better than average presentation and offerings. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Toye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I have stayed at this location before, and am happy to stay here when in this area. The staff is always most cordial and helpful. The breakfast also always includes more than just the standard waffle or continental fare.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Royce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
5.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Address: 4465 N Interstate 35, Denton, TX 76207-3417
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LaQuinta, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing