We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worse nastiest place ever”
Review of Royal Inn & Suites

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Denton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Royal Inn & Suites
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed 4 August 2012

This is the worse place you could ever stay at nasty not clean u sleep in bed bugs the. Carpet iss filthy they would never clean the carpets the towels was always nasty and dirty u always have the manager the mainetence guy and another guy always together they where like 3 stooges our refrigetor went out and never got replace u couldnt make friends or u get kicked out i never seen a hotel like that and the mananger name sing was the most racist guy i have ever seen if you made friends u got kicked out for breakfast you had pecan wheels you pay good amount of money for that kind of breakfast if you have teenage daugthers i would not stay there alot of prostuiton drugs and drunks the only best thin about the place is the sweet guy at night name anish....another thing about the manager sing ill be down gettin ice in the office he would be yellin or cussin ppl infront of ppl poor management to me thats ridculious

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank txgirl2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is the WORST hotel I have ever stayed in. ONLY A FOOL WOULD STAY HERE. The manager is a RUDE, inconsiderate, lying, thief that charged our credit card after we already paid for the room. He also charged my husbands boss three times for a room he was only supposed to charge once. He treats people like crap, and there are cockroaches and bed bugs in the rooms. The pool is a total JOKE, and as for "amenities" there are none. Even the house keepers don't clean properly. (And I used to be a house keeper for a Hotel.) I was appalled at the lack of cleanliness. The only good thing about this place is the maintenance guy Mannie. I only gave it one star because in order to write this review I had to give it something. If I could, I would have given this place negative 5 stars. DO NOT STAY HERE! And if you do, DO NOT GIVE THIS GUY YOUR CREDIT CARD! Completely Disgusted!!!!!!!

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms here! You'd be better off sleeping under a bridge. There are probably le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CherissH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed here for a couple weeks when I was strapped for cash. I think I would have done better with a campsite and a tent. When I checked in the room appeared clean enough. Upon further inspection I realized that everything was covered with dust and i kept finding small dead bugs around the light fixtures and furniture. The staff was rude and I noticed the cleaning crew often locked themselves in rooms while cleaning. (their cleaning cart seemed to load down with items as the morning progressed) One morning a five person cleaning crew came into the room(rooms are not big this was overkill) and started having a very rude conversation in Spanish assuming I couldn't understand. The hotel claims to offer breakfast but it just has a couple trays of spin wheels that sell for a buck a tray at the local dollar store and horrible decafe coffe that the owner brews using the same grinds a couple times a morning. If you take more than 2 rolls you will get dirty looks. The hotel is filled with a lower class of guests that can often be found digging in the nearby dumpsters. My room offered a lovely view of the highway and a bird poop covered bill board. The final straw came for me when the faucet broke off the tub for the second time on the same day the maintenance man burst into the room unannounced to treat for bed bugs.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevejobsappleeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2011

My partner and I stayed in this hotel for several weeks with no problems until we were asked to change rooms...bed bug bites! Apparently there was an outbreak at the college nearby and sure enough, it was not long before it reached the hotel. The managment did all they could to accomodate us but informed us that the owners would not call pest control because of the cost. Shame as it is a nice place. Maybe if Denton County jumped on this guy he would take care of business. He treats his staff horribly also as we have heard the owner screaming at them more than once. The price is right but who can take waking up with mulitple bites on their body? The one stars are because of this problem.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank texladyDallasTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilotvoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
3.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#12 of 26 in Denton
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Inn & Suites

Address: 1210 N Interstate 35 E, Denton, TX 76205-5907
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Number of rooms: 91

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing