We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access off I-35, close to restaurants, and fuel stations”
Review of Super 8 Denton

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Denton
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Excellent value, location close to restaurants (one walking distance adjoining to parking lot), staff friendly, dressed professionally, and accommodating.

The only negative I found was a remote for the tv that was a bit dirty and sticky. Dirty remotes are typical at most accommodations but I would have rated a five had the remote been clean. Very accommodating for animals, pet walk areas with bags and trash can provided outside. Real plus! I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 232 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Nice for the great price I got for the 2 night stay. Easy on/off IH35. Great choice of restaurants nearby.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 25 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My wife and I love staying at the Super 8 in Denton, Texas! We've been staying here since 2009. It's clean and comfortable, and the staff is excellent!
It's also close to I-35E and to local services.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Eric I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We went to Denton to get our Freshman college student set up in his new dorm. When we got to the hotel, there was no one at the front desk. There was a sign stating to dial 0 on the phone on the wall, so we did and a clerk came quickly. When we got into our room, I showered and was resting after the move, my husband was watching TV when the television lost most of it channels. It took 3 calls to the front desk before someone answered. My husband explained about the TV and the clerk stated we could be moved to a new room or he could try to fix it. I was already settled for the night and didn't relish the idea of someone in my room trying to fix the TV. My husband went down and go keys for 2 rooms near ours. The first one he checked, the TV was doing the same thing as the room we were in, but the second room it worked just fine. When we went to move rooms, I turned off the air conditioner and water ran out of it onto the carpet. The rooms were very run down looking. The hallways smelled terribly like cigarette smoke, and there was a woman with 2 little girls that apparently thought that the hallways and stairs were their playground as they were running up and down for what seemed like hours. The breakfast was terrible. We usually stay at Super 8 when we travel and have a great experience, but not this time. We have at least 4 years of traveling to Denton maybe more with my younger son wanting to go to UNT, but we will never stay at the Denton Super 8 again,

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank ALCKBC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Denton
Days Inn Denton
#11 of 26 in Denton
349 reviews
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.9 mi away
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
Studio 6 Denton - UNT
#17 of 26 in Denton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 26 in Denton
101 reviews
4.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
3.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Denton

Address: 620 S Interstate 35 E, I-35 East Exit 465A, Denton, TX 76205-5375
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Price Range: £47 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Denton 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Denton and the Super 8. Explore the shops and cafes on our award winning Main Street in historic downtown. Ideally located with easy access to I-35E, you are just minutes from the Texas Motor Speedway, the University of North Texas, Texas Womens University, the North Texas State Fairgrounds and much more. For added convenience, our hotel is surrounded by major restaurants and shopping venues. Enjoy all that Denton has to offer then come home to Super 8 for a relaxing stay to end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Denton Hotel Denton
Super Eight Denton
Denton Super 8
Denton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing