We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel was very nice. Beds were comfortable and rooms were very clean. The only disappointment we had was the pool was closed due to a hail storm a couple weeks before. We had promised our kids the entire 14 hour car ride that they could swim as soon as we got to the hotel. You can imagine how the news of the pool being closed went over. A phone call would have been nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Nicole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Nicole,
Thank you for taking the valuable tile to write a review for our hotel. We do appreciate for your patronage and hope we will see you again when you are in DENTON TX.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel. GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 321 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

While the woman working the front desk was kind and helpful, everything else about the stay at this hotel was awful. We were given a room on the first floor adjacent to the lobby and breakfast area. Each morning we were awoken by loud banging and beeping noises of breakfast preparation. We could hear every cabinet door opening, every drawer opening, the beeping of the waffle maker and microwave, the noise of the juice dispenser, etc. This noise started at 5:00 am and was continuous all morning. When I complained to the manager he said nothing but "sorry." I told him I knew he has had complaints before and he agreed but still said nothing nor offered anything to rectify the situation. His service was uncaring and unprofessional. I will be retuning to Denton often but will never stay at this hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again and neither should you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kristi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Kristi,
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced at our hotel.
I did talk to you when you check-out. I did apologies on you comments you have for the noise from breakfast room. I did put the note on your profile next time you are in our hotel we try to give you a room away from elevator, breakfast room or ice machine.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We have become winter Texans. So we need to spend a night on the road to get to Weslaco,Tx. Weslaco is bout an hour from South Padre Island, And about 6 miles from the Progresso International Bridge to Mexico. Each trip down and back we try a different hotel. Sampling different Chains each trip. This trip back we stayed at the Best Western PLUS Inn & Suites in Denton,Tx.. We stay in king bed rooms with a sitting area (usually a sofa bed.) As my wife likes to crochet afghan blankets. This hotel is a little skimpy on parking spaces. The Lobby is pleasant, the King bed was comfortable, the shower had good pressure and adjustable sprays. we didn't use any of the amenities. The Outdoor pool looked inviting though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Mike,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for us. TEXAS weather one day hot may next day very cool. That the only reason we haven't open the pool. Now we did open.
We do appreciate for your patronage and we looking forward to see you again when you are in DENTON TX. Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

this was the first time but it want be my last time to stay at this best western. the rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. the only thing I didn't like was the coffee pot. it was just way to small.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Dear Mary,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for your stay. Sorry about the coffee pot.
Now a days most of the hotel are using a single cup coffee maker. Next time when you are in our hotel please ask our desk clerk to give some extra coffee paunch.
Thank you again for your patronage and looking forward to see you in future.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Stayed for 4 nights, visiting daughter at UNT. We were told when we got there that the pool and hot-tub were closed until May; disappointing as we were looking forward to relaxing in the hot-tub. The fitness room was extremely small but looked clean.The rooms were clean but the TV and reception sucked; small 32" TV with poor cable service. The staff was extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Jill,
Thank for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. Texas weather some day hot next day cool. Please accept my apologies foe any inconvenience you experienced. We do appreciate for your patronage and looking forward to see you again when you are in DENTON.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel. GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

I stay in this hotel twice a year and am never disappointed. Friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, great amenities--all waiting for me at each check-in. If you are in Denton, you'll want to check this one out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Judy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Judy,
Thank you and I do appreciate for taking the valuable tile to write a review for our hotel. We appreciate for your patronage and hope we will see you again when you are in DENTON TX.
Thank you again.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This BW is always our favorite place to stay when visiting our daughter in Denton, TX. Rooms are very clean, linens are fresh and crisp,! Breakfast is great with a good selection of sausage, eggs, potatoes, tortillas, pastries, and best of all, Texas shaped waffles and fresh coffee! The location is convenient and close to shopping and restaurants!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A4300HMjohnp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suresh_Patel_Denton, General Manager at Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the valuable time to write a review for our hotel. We glad your stay was comfortable and nice. We do appreciate for your patronage. I hope we will see you again when you are in DENTON TX.
Sincerely,
Suresh Patel GM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
5.3 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 26 in Denton
100 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denton
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites

Address: 2910 W. University Drive, Denton, TX 76201-1632 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denton
#6 Family Hotel in Denton
#8 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range: £73 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Denton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing