We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great prime rib” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #91 of 373 Restaurants in Denton
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great prime rib”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

A great meal for a great price, excellent service and friendly staff with great service. There wasn't anything I didn't like about going to this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    12
    9
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Went here on my birthday. Just what you'd expect from this chain. Nice atmosphere, great service, and the food was very good. A little pricey, but still good. Go, you know the routine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilot Point, Texas
Level Contributor
65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outback”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

it is usually crowded on holidays. they take call in reservations, so you can bypass the wait. The food is consistent and large servings. steaks are good. love the bloomin onion

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinth, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 258 helpful votes
“Mother's Choice Steakhouse !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013

Our timing was great today, we were seated right away on a day all restaurants are packed for Mother's Day and then the hostess gave me a Mother's Day coupon for our next visit...
I started off with the berry sangria, it was a good drink from the bar, but it was no where close to any flavor of a berry sangria. That aside our meal was cooked, and taste was perfection.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Average Service, Average Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

Usually you want things to be pretty nice in one aspect for a dinner out. Our server was meh, and our food was ok, but nothing stood out in any way. At least the beer was cold!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing