We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not very good.”
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
Ranked #51 of 379 Restaurants in Denton
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level Contributor
145 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not very good.”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I normally enjoy this place. But the past few times it hasn't been good. So i felt the need to write a review. If its bad service/food etc. I try to go a few times before giving a review. Sometimes places just simply have an 'off' night. But this place was given several chances. Food was wayyyyyy too salty. Not good! The service was just average. I should have been tipped off back the lack of people there during what would normally be a busy time, dinner hours. Probably wont go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    13
    9
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice evening out with friends”
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our visit to Outback. The service was great and the food was good. We had the tilapia, filet and shrimp, pork medallions and NY strip; they were all good!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kpodsednik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Prairie, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great prime rib”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A great meal for a great price, excellent service and friendly staff with great service. There wasn't anything I didn't like about going to this restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoyed”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Went here on my birthday. Just what you'd expect from this chain. Nice atmosphere, great service, and the food was very good. A little pricey, but still good. Go, you know the routine.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pilot Point, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Outback”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

it is usually crowded on holidays. they take call in reservations, so you can bypass the wait. The food is consistent and large servings. steaks are good. love the bloomin onion

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing