We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooster's Roadhouse”

Rooster's Roadhouse
Ranked #4 of 379 Restaurants in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Pilot Point, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Rooster's Roadhouse”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have heard about this place, but this was my first trip. My companions go there weekly. It is amazing pulled pork nachos. I have the appetizer for my lunch and could only eat a little of the HUGE portion

the cheese fries and onion wedges are to die for. did not get to dessert. we were full. what a great college atmosphere hang out.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    108
    26
    10
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“red, white and blue”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This place advertises itself as red neck, white trash, blue collar and definitely a fun and funky place to eat. Eclectic Texas bar decor. Free peanuts and throw the shells on the floor. Love the christmas tree hanging upside down from the ceiling. We were not impressed with the appetizers but the entrees are real good and the portions are generous. Best brisket and burgers I've ever had.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank sticktogether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and cold beer!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a must stop in Denton for me. They have a variety of food, from bbq and burgers to nachos and sandwiches! The food is tasty and the drinks are cold. They have outside seating out front and a patio at the back. If you like spicy food (and can handle really really hot) then you can give the hell burger a shot! Good luck!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“tasty food”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Food was very good - service was fast and efficient. Orders were all correctly done as ordered for our group. Love the taco salad - just like my mom used to make many years ago. Hamburgers were great cooked to order.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txfrekles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, TX
Level Contributor
207 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Rooster's is a great place to eat and visit with friends. The burgers remind me of the ones I had as a kid on road trips. Nothing fancy, just really good Americana food. They do have some unusual items on the menu for brave souls that landed them on the Food Network show "Heat Seekers."
Even though Rooster's is both a bar and a restaurant, our family eats there fairly regularly. My husband and one kid like the barbeque. I personally think the burgers are the best.
Service is usually pretty good and everyone seems to enjoy working there overall. You can even eat outside on pretty days.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank diannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rooster's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Rooster's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing