We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, United States
1 review
“Quiet get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed @ the Hampton in Denton for three days alone, while my daughter got settled back into her dorm at UNT. The room (King suite) was excellent and provided me with a quiet place. I love the beds, pillows and comforters. The only negative thing I can think of is this: After multiple stays at Hampton, the breakfast can be a little boring. Great food, but I have had it all before. I don't think much could be done about it, since they do provide a few days of variety with the hot items. All in all, I have a great stay and will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during the move in to UNT. We always love having our UNT families with us. I am glad your stay with us was an enjoyable one and hope some of our newer options on the breakfast bar will offer more selection during your next trip. Best of luck to your daughter during her time at UNT and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    106
    39
    18
    6
See reviews for
198
73
35
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Toms River, New Jersey
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The overall comfort of the hotel and cleanliness was very good. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again upon return to the Denton area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank judithv129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for your review. All of our team members work hard to make sure our guests have happy stays with us. Thank you again and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

I would encourage anyone to use Hampton Inn and Suties for there hotel. You wont be disappointed that you chose this hotel. Staff and Customer service was aweome. Plan your trip today and you will be happy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Solomon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our hotel! I will certainly share your kind words with our team members. I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phillipston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

I recently had to travel to Denton Texas for a wedding, after doing some research I decided on this hotel. It was a great value for the money, I also received an additional discount for my aaa membership. The suite was excellent as was the staff. I would rate this hotel A+

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for the A+ review of our hotel. I will certainly make sure and share your review with our team members as they are always appreciative of a job well done. If you return to Denton, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leawood, Kansas
Level Contributor
431 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

From the time you check in to the time you leave, anything you might want or need, they try to please you. Very friendly at check in. If you have any questions, they try their best to help you out. The rooms are nice size, well lit, room to work at a desk, & have many comforts of home. The free breakfast has a nice variety of choices, more than many other hotels' basic options.

Room Tip: Not the easiest to find when you get off the highway. Better if you get the specific directions befo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALAN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review of our team members. They truly enjoy taking care of our guests and making their stays enjoyable ones. I will share your review with them and look forward to seeing you if you return to the Denton area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Due to an ice storm we had to stay at the Hampton Inn in Denton, TX and were so glad that we choose them. We had to stay two nights while the roads cleared and the staff were so helpful to make sure we had everything we needed. The accommodations were excellant. The reservation gal searched the area to find the nearest Hampton. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
So happy you survived that terrible ice storm with us! I am glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us during your time in Denton. We hope if you return to Denton it will be without an ice storm (for all of our sakes) and that we will be able offer you another comfortable stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is an excellent hotel. The staff is very friendly and efficient. The room layout is perfect and everything is beautifully decorated and clean. The breakfast was great and there is a Johnny Carino's a half block away for dinner and drinks.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Russell P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Thank you so much for such a great review! We are always happy to take care of one of our guests. I will share your comments with my team members and we all look forward to seeing you during your return trips to Denton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Address: 1513 Centre Place Dr, Denton, TX 76205-7272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Denton
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing