We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“business hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This Hampton Inn is a good clean priced right location perfect for business traveler who wants speed of check in space to work access to restaurants and other amenities. I would stay here again if in the area for sure. Did not use much of the facility as was only here one night, but staff was friendly and attentive and the lobby area is set up for meeting business people who travel an area. If you are in sales and need to meet a manager or another sales person for a quick meeting - this is great spot to do so.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I value your opinion. It is because of your feedback that we continue providing excellent service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Denton. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    105
    39
    18
    6
See reviews for
198
72
35
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

There are several major-chain hotels along the I-35 corridor near Denton. I've had the chance to stay at several of them over the years and this was my first stay at the Hampton Inn. For the price, the hotel was adequate, although many room details were showing a bit of wear around the edges. (There are a couple of newer properties within a very short distance for almost identical price.) Soundproofing was not that great either. Although there were few guests staying that weekend, those that were around were very noticeable.

What bothered me most about this particular Hampton Inn (and the main reason I won't go back) was the lack of adequate night lighting in the hotel's surrounding parking areas. My first-floor room faced the main front parking lot, however it was virtually impossible to see large sections of the lot directly in front of my window at night. Even if you don't plan to be out and about at night, the security of one's car certainly comes into question.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I'm sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay with us. We always strive to provide our guest with the best quality and service. You will be happy to know we have recently upgraded our lighting in our parking area to insure vehicle safety. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This location was great if you are visiting the campus of University of North Texas. The stay was wonderful just don't stay in a corner room by the elevator, you won't have a quiet night. You could hear everything that was said and the bell will wake you up. The staff is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review! I appreciate you letting us know about the noise from the elevator. I have informed my maintenance department of the issue, so we can resolve it. Thank you again for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Good hotel, consistent Hampton Inn quality. My room was on the street side, not far from the Interstate. Road noises were louder that I would have liked. A room on the other side of the building would have been better. Rudy's BBQ (across the road) was great and made up for any minor inconveniences. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I'm sorry to hear about the noise from the interstate. We can and are always willing to adjust your assigned room location if you have any issues. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority. We hope to see you in Denton again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

This hotel had a fantastic staff with a great attitude. everything was well kept and the breakfast was pretty good for a free breakfast. the doors were very thin and not soundproof AT ALL. Also, although the room was clean upon arrival, I dint feel it was cleaned well during my stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Caroline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. My team and I truly appreciate your kind words. I'm sorry to hear about any noise disturbance you encountered. I have also informed my housekeeping supervisor of the issue you had with your room. As you know, we strive to provide our guest with excellent service and quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billings, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Nice hotel. Handy to restaurants. Clean and comfortable. The breakfast was actually pretty good, with the exception of the rubber eggs. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The in-room refrigerator was very noisy, which was fairly annoying at night. Great access to I-35E, as well as the frontage road which permits local access to a variety of restaurants. Location is 10 minutes from the University of North Texas, which is a straight shot from the hotel, but far enough away to be pretty quiet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherlynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We are so happy that you chose to stay with us while visiting Denton! You will be happy to know that we have recently upgraded our breakfast for guest satisfaction. Thank you making us aware of the issue with your refrigerator. We have informed our maintenance staff of the issue. Thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites in Denton as your hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed @ the Hampton in Denton for three days alone, while my daughter got settled back into her dorm at UNT. The room (King suite) was excellent and provided me with a quiet place. I love the beds, pillows and comforters. The only negative thing I can think of is this: After multiple stays at Hampton, the breakfast can be a little boring. Great food, but I have had it all before. I don't think much could be done about it, since they do provide a few days of variety with the hot items. All in all, I have a great stay and will come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca A, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us during the move in to UNT. We always love having our UNT families with us. I am glad your stay with us was an enjoyable one and hope some of our newer options on the breakfast bar will offer more selection during your next trip. Best of luck to your daughter during her time at UNT and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
2.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Address: 1513 Centre Place Dr, Denton, TX 76205-7272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing