We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for group travel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #2 of 25 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
326 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Great hotel for group travel”
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We were there with a group of 30 students and several adults for a high school competition in late March. From the beginning, the hotel was very responsive in getting us a contract and even adding a room at the last minute. When we arrived, there was a bit of a problem. Due to a computer "upgrade" days before, all of our rooms were no longer in the system. The hotel staff knew it was their problem and immediately worked to get us rooms for the entire group. Kevin Whitright, one of the managers, was even there on his "off hours" and pitched in to find us appropriate rooms. The hotel really worked to make the group happy and still get us checked in PRIOR to the regular check-in time so our students could get into costume and make-up without feeling rushed and stressed. I cannot thank Kevin enough for going above and beyond the call of duty!

Everyone at the hotel was extremely accommodating and welcoming to our group of students. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The full breakfast in the morning made it easy to get our students started with a good meal. And, the hotel provided us with a meeting room during our entire stay so we were able to meet as a group and share meals. From housekeeping to front desk...the entire staff was great!

I cannot say enough good things about how well we were treated at this hotel. I would absolutely book this hotel again for any event at UNT.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zamigaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. I have passed on your kind words and everyone here truly appreciates them! I hope to see you again the next time you are in Denton. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    114
    41
    18
    6
See reviews for
209
78
37
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canyon Lake, Texas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The Hampton is the Best in Denton, Texas. The staff was excellent and made sure we had our evey need taken care of. We will be back later this year and will stay with these people. You will be glad you make this Hampton Inn your choice.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! We love being your choice hotel when you are in the area. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Denton. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

If you are planning to visit any of the university campus in Denton, TX this hotel will help you and your family like 5 stars hotel. They did a great job during the check-in process explaining rate offers for students visiting the town. The breakfast was excelent!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review. My team and I truly appreciate your kind words. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Denton. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berryton
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Got in late and had a speedy courteous check in,super clean room and great breakfast. The rest of this is due to Tripadvisor requiring a wordy review. Apparently 200 characters are required. I have tried three times to get to 200 chars. Just stay there - Great people and facility

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
I want to first thank you for taking the time to write a review. I value your opinion. It is because of your feedback that we continue providing excellent service. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, and I look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Denton. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Hampton - Denton.The room was excellent, the beds comfy, and the breakfast delicious. The Wi-Fi was easy to connect to. The Inn is centrally located from every thing, including Univ. of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and needless to say, downtown Denton.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your visit to the Denton area. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! All of us aim to make your stay delightful! We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2014

The Tejas Storyteller's Association has it's Fesitval in Denton and uses the Hampton Inn and Suites as it's base hotel. It is always a welcoming place which makes us all feel at home. Great amenities. A real value.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for your review. All of us here at the Hampton Inn and Suites love being the host hotel for the Texas Storytelling Festival! Thank you for your kind words and have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, TX, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The Texas Storytelling Festival books a block of rooms at Hampton Inn. The service provided is excellent both before and during the Festival. It was nice to have a designated page online that folks could use to make their reservation. The staff is easy to work and always attentive to our needs. Our Festival participants love the service and the accommodations. The lobby makes a great place for late-night conversations, too. Our stay may only be for a weekend but we enjoy every minute of it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Reagin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ariel_Yarbrough, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us while visiting the area. We love being the host hotel for the Texas Storytelling Festival! Having all of you here is such a pleasure! We hope to see you again next time. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Address: 1513 Centre Place Dr, Denton, TX 76205-7272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing