We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton
Ranked #2 of 26 Hotels in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Was within 2 miles of Univ. of N. Texas where we visited. Hotel was in nice condition with friendly staff. The pool and spa were nice and clean. Only problem encountered was that the cable was out on the t.v. the entire time of our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (514)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 361 of 514 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Comfort, relative quiet, and complete and complimentary breakfast selection. Really nice and helpful desk staff. Notified by desk staff of great discount for UNT students families. Great beds. Love, love, love duvet covers that are white and freshly washed, so you know they are clean. Hampton was doing this in Orange Co. CA almost two years ago, for sure. Had minor issues…limited available internet, card keys that needed re-scanning twice, thunderstorm knocked out HD service they said, so limited stations to watch for our last two days. Will stay here again while our son is in the university nearby. What needs to be done to get hotels to offer TWO luggage racks?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank clare m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Dirty, cold hot tub. Cable TV not working at all. Maid tapped on my door at 8:30 in AM on weekend, waking us. Staff took awhile to let me know cable was not working. Positives: otherwise clean, neat, friendly staff. Hotel is a strange mixture of great care and haphazard neglect.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank johntB2655UN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyssa R, Sales Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denton, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor after your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it assists us on improving our service and quality.

I am sorry for the experience you had and ask that you please either email or call me at my contact information below. Your opinions are important to us and we will take your comments and work on improving our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The front desk was not particularly nice or forthcoming with information even when asked. Staff in general were not very welcoming. In my world, 'nice' counts a great deal esp where service is concerned. Never heard a please, thank you or you're welcome from the lot of them. Unfortunate that my experience was hampered by just a general lack of "niceness" by the staff. The room and the amenities were very clean and comfortable. This was this stay's 'saving grace' for this Hampton.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel was nicely kept for the most part. The lobby and room were nice. There was a hole in the wall of the room that was an outlet that was no longer in service that had not been patched over. I was partially covered by a piece of furniture but still should have been patched properly. The room overall was nice and clean, amenities worked will, and the beds were comfortable. The pool was dirty when we went to use it. It is an outdoor pool and hot tub. It was later at night when we went to use it, but the pool was full of debris and bugs. The light on the hot tub was not working and so we couldn't determine how clean it was, so we declined to use it. Overall it was nice for a Hampton Inn class hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were in town for a wedding and this was a perfect choice in hotels for the Denton area. Everyone was extremely friendly which is a rare quality in the city. It was clean and very well maintained. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in the Denton area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Debi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Where should I start.......when we got there the key machine was down and we had to wait. That part is understandable. What was not understandable is that our room was not done, the alarm clock didn't work, the refrigerator didn't work and we called the front desk to report and supposedly they called maintenance to come look at it but they never showed up. Probably will NOT be staying there ever again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank thedanfamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denton hotels
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Crown Chase Inn & Suites
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denton - UNT - TWU
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Denton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denton
4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Denton - University Drive
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Denton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denton

Address: 1513 Centre Place Dr, Denton, TX 76205-7272
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Denton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Denton
#5 Family Hotel in Denton
#7 Business Hotel in Denton
Price Range: £62 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton is a centrally located hotel in the charming college town of Denton, TX, within minutes of University of North Texas and Texas Women's University, and less than 30 miles from DFW Inernational Airport. Enjoy a free hot breakfast featuring our famous waffles every morning or grab Hampton's On the Run Breakfast Bags™ (Mon-Fri). Getfree high-speed internet access in every room, get caught up on work in our 24-hour business center or keep up your workouts in our fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denton
Hampton Inn & Suites Denton Hotel Denton
Hampton Inn Denton
Denton Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing