We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious food and charming atmosphere”
Review of Seven Mile Cafe

Seven Mile Cafe
Ranked #8 of 376 Restaurants in Denton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Delicious food and charming atmosphere”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

This makes my third time at Seven Mile Café and each time has been wonderful. It's situated in a charming old home down a residential street. I haven't tried their yummy-looking pancakes yet, but have had their California eggs benedict (fantastic!), eggs Florentine, oatmeal crème brulee, cinnamon rolls (decadent), scrambled eggs and their French press coffee. They serve cuvee coffee from Austin and in their new coffeehouse next door serve Stumptown cofee with coffee tastings on Tuesdays.

I hear there is quite a line for breakfast on weekends, but my daughter and I always meet during the week and have never had to wait. It is wonderful and I can't wait to return!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    33
    6
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“This is our favorite place for breakfast in Denton!”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

A must-go for us while visiting Denton. We love the atmosphere and the variety the menu offers: vegan choices, healthy salads, eggs, pancakes, and so much more. The coffee is just wonderful and the Chai is delicious too. The place is normally really busy and we are always prepared to wait a bit. But who cares when the food is delicious?

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mianne109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Denton”
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Love Love Love this place. I received a flyer in the mail about this "new" Seven Mile Cafe" in Denton. My husband and I decided to go for Sunday brunch. There was a minimal wait but we were in no hurry. Even with as busy as it was, the service was prompt and the waitress was very sweet. It is located in Denton in a residential area and looks like a house converted to a restaurant. Not a lot of room inside but the food made up for the crowd.

Food: I had the spinach mushroom and egg scramble with hashbrowns and a pineapple upside down pancake on the side. Yes, it was a lot of food, but oh so heavenly! The Seven Mile Latte is a MUST have. The baristas created a swan in my latte, crafted with cream or something and as I sipped the latte the swan did not move. It was there til my last drop of latte was sipped. The latte was robust and very flavorful. Starbucks has nothing on this place.

In my opinion, this is a great place for brunch and will definitely go back when it's time for me to indulge again!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Seven Mile Cafe just keeps getting better”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

I've enjoyed eating breakfast and lunch at Seven Mile Cafe for a few months now. I really enjoy their pancakes; especially the pineapple upside-down pancakes (and the Red Velvet pancakes too). But they just bought the old church next door to the Cafe, and have now opened Seven Mile Coffee Bar. Much larger room and an enormous coffee bar, with free wifi and plenty of plugs for plugging in your various electronics. Hours are much later too now. So now if you have a large party of people which the small Cafe cannot accomodate, you can go to the Coffee Bar and enjoy the food there at their large tables. And fresh baked pies now too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArtGlassEnsembles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boyd, Texas
Level Contributor
214 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Small But Good”
Reviewed 29 October 2012

Went to Seven Mile for breakfast, we just beat the crowd at 10:00am. The café is small, two crowded rooms in an old house is the dinning space. The service was average; food was very good and not skimped on. The low point of the meal was the hollanda¬ise sauce, I should say hollandaise water, it was thin and runny with very little taste. Suggest you give it a try. Hope to give lunch a go someday.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank B52Gunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Seven Mile Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing